$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
97 reviews
Great stay & service!

Perfect location for walking or driving to local sites. Well situated on Sunset Blvd. Nice pool... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $40.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

★★★
$160
3.4 / 5 173 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$257
4.4 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$239
4.1 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$216
3.3 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$239
4.2 / 5 49 reviews

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.
Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Cali Excursion

Went to Cali for my BFFs 30th birthday. He suggested I stay near WEHO. The Grafton was the hotel I selected and it was awesome. Considering I spent most of the time in the city but when I was at the hotel the stay was amazing. Came in to fix the AC at 3am and even helped get my car from Valet when I lost the ticket. $40 for parking is a little steep but you really have no choice cause parking is scarce in the area. The gym is small but you can get a decent work out in if you like. It has basic equipment for a quick work out. The courtyard with the pool looked amazing and the set up/features in the room were awesome. I loved the charging station by the bed that was hidden in the table/sofa that was in the room. Overall I give this hotel an 8 out 10. (the gym and the parking are where the two points are lost)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John
Couples
Barrington
Aug 17, 2015

Visit to CA

Basically the hotel was fine. I just thought the price was very high for the quality of the hotel. The staff was very good. The rates were high undoubtedly because of the area but I would rather pay more and at least get what I thought would be a better value. It was very convenient in terms o location for what we were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria A.
Couples
East Hanover
Aug 12, 2015

Don't stay here

I be been to so many hotels and has wonderful experiences except this hotel! Staff not friendly at all. The construction next door made it impossible to even stop in front of the hotel or near the hotel to drop your bags off. Don't stay here!l there are a million better hotels in la.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fofomon
Couples
Fresno
Jan 7, 2015

Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple and sweet but felt very nice. Bed was soft and room was well decorated. Obvious they remodeled but still nice. Loved overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Couples
Vandalia
Dec 29, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Couples
Vandalia
Dec 16, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time to relax
Couples
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Nov 23, 2014

Great boutique hotel

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the restaurant, Oliver's Prime, is amazing. The beds are very comfortable. Pool area is nice and pool is heated. Great location on Sunset Blvd across from the Comedy Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend Oliver's Prime for dinner.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCamD
Couples
San Francisco
Jul 31, 2014

WeHo Stay

Trendy hotel. Nice pool. Easy walk to restaurants. Area a little seedy but it's L.A. after all. Lots of construction happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels Diner for big American style breakfast.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Messd Up the Entertainer
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 28, 2014

A night on the town

I had to do a show at the House of Blues and the Grafton was just a couple of minute walking distance. The bed was really comfortable, the decor was modern, and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Griddles for the best flapjacks you ever had it is about a 15 to 20 minute walk or a 3 minute car ride.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoldenBoy and Jasmine
Couples
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 7, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room which was nice and the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top