$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock McRockson
Business
chicago
Jul 17, 2012

Killer location, nice 'n quiet, sweet pool

Went to Hollywood for some meetings and to play some rock songs. Wanted to be in West Hollywood, close to a lot of the places we needed to be. Totally lucked out with this place. Blocks from all the great bars, staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Nice salt-water pool and courtyard - very quiet. It was affordable and the ever-present coffee and iced tea made our mornings a little easier. I didn't bring my kids, but I wouldn't have any problems with this place if I did. Will definitely keep the Grafton on my list for trips to WeHo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Rock is right down the street and it has happy hour from 3-7 every day. Cheap food and drinks and great people watching. The waitrons are super cool. It became our home base.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dkby
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2012

Great location, awesome staff

Great location and staff was so nice and helpful. It was an older hotel, so the bathroom was very small, no counterspace! AC wall unit, so it ran constantly and was loud. No restaurant or bar but they did have free coffee, water and tea all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved our hike up Runyon Canyoon. A local favorite, good workout and you got a great view of the Hollywood sign.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bakerfield, ca
May 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

very modern hotel. stylish and good location. Although, had to pay for wifi and you had to valet the car which was 35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 10 min walk to west hollywood/gay nightlife

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdhill22
Business
oregon
May 29, 2012

good but not great

Location was great the staff were friendly enough but for the price I felt everything was much too "average" I would have much preferred paying less money and staying in a hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Evo diner east of grafton hotel on sunset has great food and tons of gluten free options available. Anyone looking for a gluten free place to eat this is the spot.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellio
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 9, 2012

NIce Hotel for the Money

The Grafton was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, and the rooms comfortable. Best part of this hotel is the location. Close to all the main points of interest in LA, and within walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of the public buses. because of the location of the hotel, you are within reach of several main bus lines that drop you off in the middle of several points of interest, beverly hills, santa monica, to name a few. cabs can be expensive so if you don't mind traveling like a local a bit, it's money saving and super easy!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gimmeacleanroomforgodsake
Business
London, UK
Mar 6, 2012

BYO hairdryer and nose peg

From the moment I stepped foot in this place, I regretted booking it. It may be fine accommodation for smokers but for non-smokers, the joint stank to high heaven and I'm talking the non-smoking floor! Also, housekeeping starts it's round early so if you are not out of your room at 9am your room will not be serviced. The next round comes along late in the afternoon. Lastly, there are no hairdryers in the rooms so make sure you pack one. My friends stayed a few doors down at the Best Western. Comparing notes, they got way better value than I did. I really regret booking this God forsaken hole and usually, I'm easy pleased and this is my first ever negative review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel H
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

The location is great but...

The staff was polite but not very helpful. The restaurant was closed and they didnt bother to let us know. There was no room service! The room was clean, however, the bathroom smelled very moldy. The TV kept reseting itself. To sum it all up, we will not be staying here again. The hotel was pretty and the location is great but aside from that we will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilates
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Convenient and quaint.

Friendly staff and very pleasant. Easy in and out place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julius Barco
Business
Laguna Beach, ca
Jan 16, 2012

not hotel quality

The Grafton should call itself a motel rather then a hotel and drop its prices by at least $100. A prime location does not warrent hotel status. Our room was cosmetically unapealing with visible carpet stains, wall stains, marks, hand prints etc. the bedding was more on par with a truck stop motel rather then a $248/nite hotel. However, the winning point occured when i used the toilet only to find out- after inital use-that it would not flush and overflow--classic! the valet service was efficient, but at $35/day, one can hope for something positive to mention about the Grafton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendido13131313
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 10, 2012

Retro Room!

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right on Sunset close to all the fun happenings. The room has a retro feel and is comfortable, clean and the deal we got was amazing. The hotel staff was very accomodating and the room also had fun snacks that we could have purchased, although, it's much cheaper to run across the street to the pink-dot and pick up your own. I'd stay here again if a similar deal was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is the Saddle Ranch! Good food and fun atmosphere!

Back to menu Return to top