$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple... See full review

  • Fofomon
  • Jan 7, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMITA N.
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2015

Good Trip

The hotel is clean as well as their staff is good. It is located at good location & suites us very well. I would like to stay at the same hotel for my next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the amenities are amazing. I would stay there everyday and everytime I am in the city. I think and know that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the entire world. I normally book about up to 200 hotel rooms a year for myself. This one has without a doubt in my mind come in first place it is better than the resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona, it is better than the boutiques in New York City, it is better than the financial district of San Francisco. I say thank you very much to this hotel a million times over. If you don't stay here well then you merely are missing the mark of what true hospitality is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone try this hotel, enjoy the staff, enjoy its location as you can walk and just be content with it all. I wish they had one unit that I could just rent out monthly I would in a heartbeat. Thank you staff, and management, and all the hard working staff that make it all come together as one of my top picks of the plethora of hotels I have stayed at (4,410 total, but who is counting)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fofomon
Business
Fresno
Jan 7, 2015

Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple and sweet but felt very nice. Bed was soft and room was well decorated. Obvious they remodeled but still nice. Loved overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Business
Vandalia
Dec 29, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Business
Vandalia
Dec 16, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time to relax
Business
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Nov 23, 2014

Great boutique hotel

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the restaurant, Oliver's Prime, is amazing. The beds are very comfortable. Pool area is nice and pool is heated. Great location on Sunset Blvd across from the Comedy Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend Oliver's Prime for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McClory's
Business
Kent, UK
Nov 22, 2014

Fantastic central Hotel

Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Hotel is really well situated and the bar and restaurant are fabulous! Could not have wished for a better place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sideshow27
Business
Los Angeles. CA
Nov 16, 2014

Great location

Location can't be beat. Relatively inexpensive for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
Business
New York, New York
Nov 15, 2014

Good location, Great Pool, Noisy/Decent Rooms

I was traveling on my own and wanted to stay close to the action in West Hollywood. As for location, you can't beat this place. You can walk out the front door in either direction and go to the trends restaurants and bars and feel safe to do so. I went to The Church Key, House of Blues, Pink Taco. As for the hotel itself, when I checked in they had a band going in their bar area. I asked the man at the front desk for a quiet room and he said that there weren't many people in the hotel that night so everything would be quiet. So I was surprised when I was put in the first room on the same floor right down the hallway from checkin and the bar. (It seemed to me that if they weren't crowded and I asked for quiet, the first room off all the noise was a silly choice.) Anyway, I thought I'd be able to hear the band from the room but I was happy I couldn't. However, the walls are thin and I could hear every single person who walked down the hallway along with their conversation, which was quite annoying. Un/fortunately, the toilet in that room didn't flush so I had to call the front desk to ask for another room. The woman was very gracious and asked to call me back in 2 minutes so she could check on availability. She offered to put me in a pool room on the 1st floor. Talk about night and day. This room was much larger, much quieter and had a personal door that went outside to the pool area. It was a real treat and I'd advise anyone staying here to try for this. (Or even stay on the 1st floor even if you're not on the pool side as you'll still have easier access and quiet.) The hotel itself and the rooms (beds, carpet, furniture) are just older. It's fine but it doe not give you the same feel as a big chain hotel in any way. The beds (in both rooms I was in) were hard and not really the most comfortable but they have great, soft pillows which helped. Also, there's just a musty type smell in the hotel in general. It was in both rooms on the different floors I was in. It passes as you get used to it but despite their 'renovations', I'm not sure they're going to fix any of these things. But in the end, for location, I'd still recommend it. They also had free fruit flavored water and free coffee in the mornings on the 1st floor pool area. Finally, parking was high but that's par for the hotels on the strip. It's a lot but they were very quick in pulling up your car if you called before you left your room. Overall, I would consider staying here again if going to the area. One other suggestion I'd make for the hotel would be to give each person 1 or 2 free drink tickets with checkin for the bar. I think this 'added value' would go along way and also stir up business for their bar area, along with encourage a more fun environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great options are only a short walk from the hotel in either direction. The Church Key and Eveleigh to the left, House of Blues and Pink Taco to the right, and many more options each way. Try to make a reservations in advance for the trendy places as wait times are really long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTup
Business
Hilton Head Island
Nov 13, 2014

Better available for the price.

Parking over priced. Room had strange musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top