$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
91 reviews
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple... See full review

  • Fofomon
  • Jan 7, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $40.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.
Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria T.
Business
North Canton
Apr 22, 2015

Good for the Night

First off, the staff was wonderful, which I always appreciate. Like others have said the rooms aren't very soundproof and I could hear the girls above me stomping around in their heels before they went out luckily that was pretty early in the night. The bathroom was huge, but the door wasn't really practical for nighttime as the light illuminated the entire room. The shower took a good 2 minutes to heat up, so be aware of that if you think you have a faulty shower! My only real complaint was with the wifi. You can pay to upgrade the wifi so it's faster, but for the price I would expect wifi to be included. Overall I was satisfied, but will probably stay somewhere else my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMITA N.
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2015

Good Trip

The hotel is clean as well as their staff is good. It is located at good location & suites us very well. I would like to stay at the same hotel for my next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the amenities are amazing. I would stay there everyday and everytime I am in the city. I think and know that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the entire world. I normally book about up to 200 hotel rooms a year for myself. This one has without a doubt in my mind come in first place it is better than the resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona, it is better than the boutiques in New York City, it is better than the financial district of San Francisco. I say thank you very much to this hotel a million times over. If you don't stay here well then you merely are missing the mark of what true hospitality is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone try this hotel, enjoy the staff, enjoy its location as you can walk and just be content with it all. I wish they had one unit that I could just rent out monthly I would in a heartbeat. Thank you staff, and management, and all the hard working staff that make it all come together as one of my top picks of the plethora of hotels I have stayed at (4,410 total, but who is counting)

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fofomon
Business
Fresno
Jan 7, 2015

Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple and sweet but felt very nice. Bed was soft and room was well decorated. Obvious they remodeled but still nice. Loved overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Business
Vandalia
Dec 29, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Business
Vandalia
Dec 16, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahsirti
Business
Brick, NJ
Dec 8, 2014

Really nice place with a fantastic Resturant

Although my stay was brief, I was very comfortable, the rooms are clean, the restaurant was terrific. the staff was great very accommodating. I would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time to relax
Business
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Nov 23, 2014

Great boutique hotel

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the restaurant, Oliver's Prime, is amazing. The beds are very comfortable. Pool area is nice and pool is heated. Great location on Sunset Blvd across from the Comedy Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend Oliver's Prime for dinner.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McClory's
Business
Kent, UK
Nov 22, 2014

Fantastic central Hotel

Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Hotel is really well situated and the bar and restaurant are fabulous! Could not have wished for a better place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sideshow27
Business
Los Angeles. CA
Nov 16, 2014

Great location

Location can't be beat. Relatively inexpensive for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top