$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeHo Night Lifers
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Loved the room and the Hollywood Chic Decor. Will go back again and again. PS, love the beds and wood shutters to block out that sunlight when resting! Plus hotel offers free transport within 3 mile radius, great bonus, Just be sure to tip$$ your driver!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

West Hollywood is a must! Dont miss out on The Abbey!!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfanfromoh
Wisconsin
Nov 5, 2012

This was a great hotel!!!

The staff were kind and helpful. We needed to check in early and rooms were not ready yet. They offered to atroe our luggage and we were able to wander the city to come back and have our bags in our prepared room waiting. Staff were helpful with activities for our evening. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool is charming. The whole place was clean and matched the photos I used to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel provided VIA passes for The Comedy Store across the street. This got us in for free . This was a FANTASTIC show that would have been well worth the money had we needed to pay :)

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2012

October 2012

Very nice, super located sophisticated hotel!! I will recommended to everyone and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meredith C.
Temecula, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Nice

Very nice place. The elevators were broken down but very cute elevator guy fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy H
Business
Alabama
Aug 9, 2012

5 night stay at Grafton

The front desk had no record of my reservation as I had to prove by my itenerary I had actually reserved my room. I was then showed to my room that was very dark and had a view of a brick retaining wall. All toiletries were bolted into the wall of the shower. When I checked out, I obliged to paying parking. I then was notified I had eaten/drank from my hotel supplies, which never happened. When I questioned the front desk about these charges, I was told I must pay the disputed amount if I wished to checkout. Not happy with this hotel and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, Mississippi
Jul 19, 2012

Location is the only good thing.

First thing is the hotel messed up on the reservation, I had book two rooms and only one was avaliable. The staff outright contradicted themselves in explaining the situation and didn't offer a good solution. The room was just OK.... Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock McRockson
chicago
Jul 17, 2012

Killer location, nice 'n quiet, sweet pool

Went to Hollywood for some meetings and to play some rock songs. Wanted to be in West Hollywood, close to a lot of the places we needed to be. Totally lucked out with this place. Blocks from all the great bars, staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Nice salt-water pool and courtyard - very quiet. It was affordable and the ever-present coffee and iced tea made our mornings a little easier. I didn't bring my kids, but I wouldn't have any problems with this place if I did. Will definitely keep the Grafton on my list for trips to WeHo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Rock is right down the street and it has happy hour from 3-7 every day. Cheap food and drinks and great people watching. The waitrons are super cool. It became our home base.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dkby
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2012

Great location, awesome staff

Great location and staff was so nice and helpful. It was an older hotel, so the bathroom was very small, no counterspace! AC wall unit, so it ran constantly and was loud. No restaurant or bar but they did have free coffee, water and tea all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved our hike up Runyon Canyoon. A local favorite, good workout and you got a great view of the Hollywood sign.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdhill22
oregon
May 29, 2012

good but not great

Location was great the staff were friendly enough but for the price I felt everything was much too "average" I would have much preferred paying less money and staying in a hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Evo diner east of grafton hotel on sunset has great food and tons of gluten free options available. Anyone looking for a gluten free place to eat this is the spot.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakerfield, ca
May 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

very modern hotel. stylish and good location. Although, had to pay for wifi and you had to valet the car which was 35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 10 min walk to west hollywood/gay nightlife

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellio
brooklyn, ny
May 9, 2012

NIce Hotel for the Money

The Grafton was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, and the rooms comfortable. Best part of this hotel is the location. Close to all the main points of interest in LA, and within walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of the public buses. because of the location of the hotel, you are within reach of several main bus lines that drop you off in the middle of several points of interest, beverly hills, santa monica, to name a few. cabs can be expensive so if you don't mind traveling like a local a bit, it's money saving and super easy!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search