$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoldenBoy and Jasmine
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 7, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room which was nice and the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Great location and decent value.

I love the location of this hotel, and with the right price, it is a great place to stay. The rooms are decent, but they need better beds and sheets. I've stayed here twice, and once they stuck me in a dark odd shaped corner room with a view of a wall. They are going through a renovation, so I assume that the hotel will be nicer very soon. We didn't get to try the new restaurant, but it looked pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Bar @ Mondrian is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c bags
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Getaway

Although under major construction, the staff is great, the location is amazing and the pool is pretty much your own private getaway. Also, free shuttle is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChantelStar
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Great Location, Nice Pool

Great Sunset Strip location, trendy and modern. Will stay there again when I'm in town! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jta1
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Great LA Experience

Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is slightly dated and room cleanliness could be improved. Overall decent value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barney's Beanery is just a short walk away which is a great bar with great food and lots of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

Great time like always in this city I enjoy it every time I come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

This was an easy breezy time at the gaffton

I was blown away by the customer service and the style of the hotel and pool, what is negative is parking and getting tickets on the street do take advantage of the valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere and anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani R Lozano
Business
Lake Forest, California
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing stay

This is such a beautiful place. I honestly don't want to leave. This hotel is in a perfect place, my view is amaLnf and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Now
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 24, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful price for the location. Nice and quiet and was unable to hear any road traffic noise. Valet guy was by himself during Sunday checkout so anticipate a short wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top