$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Amazing

Great time like always in this city I enjoy it every time I come See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 17, 2014
This was an easy breezy time at the gaffton

I was blown away by the customer service and the style of the hotel and pool, what is negative is... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
twin1965
brookly new york
Jul 2, 2013

quick trip

The value was not good!! The hotel was just not friendly,the feel and environment.Just because it is low end,doesn't mean it has to be.At the location in hollywood,it should have been much better,will never stay again.I stayed across the street last year at the Andaz,for a hundred dollars more,but night and day in different service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
karate masters
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
Joslynn the East Coaster
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

Super cute hotel that needs a new cleaning staff

I stayed at the Grafton on sunset for four days in May. I came into town for a UCLA law graduation and all the hotels closer to the campus were ridiclously over priced or simply already filled. The room was nice and spacious. The pool also added a nice bit of senery. For the price I couldnt have asked for anything better. Although, Im convinced that the cleaning staff did nothing, but fmake the bed daily. No mopping the bathroom or vaccuming the floors . . . I just hope they do that between each guest change! No crazy hidden fees parking is at the normal rate and pretty fast for vallet. Id totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
Jeanette Traveler
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Decent & Friendly

Older hotel fixed up to look modern. The staff is extremely nice & accomodating. However, the rooms were not up to par. We had to call housekeeping 4 times to get things fixed. The light was out in the center table between the beds, the bathroom outlet didn't work (but they couldn't fix that). Had to string the hairdryer cord in from the bedroom. The remote control for the TV was missing and can't remember what the other item was. I do have to say though that the employees were very helpfull and responsive to our requests. Didn't use the pool area but it looked nice, well taken care of and had a handicap chair lift to get in and out of the pool. The one thing I thought over the top though was there was no parking available for you to self park. If you had a vehicle, you had to valet park at $36.00 a night!! Wow, am I just out of touch or was this excessive? Overall, it was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
jrzerep
Miami, Florida
Apr 5, 2013

Jose & Victor

At arrival the room type we wanted was not available but the employee at front desk did his best to give us opions. We finally were able to exchange the room with other guests that wanted 2 full size beds while we wanted a king size bed. Hotel very clean at all times. The staff very friendly and helpfull, always looking for ways to make us feel welcome and please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
FsuTara
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Didn't get the greatest room!

I am convinced when you book through a website besides their own, they give you the worst room. We were right next to the lobby/lounge area, and right next to a balcony that overlooks the pool that people can hang out at. This is def. a party hotel, so it is VERY loud!! I told them I was pregnant, so you would think they would find me a quieter room, and put the partiers in our room, but they said they were booked, and they couldn't accomadate me until the next day. We didn't want to keep bouncing around, so we just dealt with it. When we took showers that night, the bath tub didn't drain, so the water went up to our knees by the time I was done. This left the tub very dirty. The same thing happened with the sink, so the bathroom just felt dirty. We informed the people the day before we left about the tub/sink situation, and they were going to send in a worker while we were out, and we didn't feel comfortable with that. They just didn't seem like they wanted to make us happy. We didn't have a good experience at this hotel. It's a good location for the most part, and the room is a descent size, but we had a lot of other issues. We also didn't like that they didn't have any food or coffee to purchase at the hotel or a coffee make in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try The Griddle for breakfast!!! The most amazing pancakes, etc.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
We love weekends
Pasadena, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Great Sunset Strip Location

Great location. Stayed on a Saturday night to explore Hollywood. Valet parking is expensive, but that's expected. Rooms are nicely furnished. Biggest complaint is the wood shutters on the windows. They look great but let in a ton of light. We were up by 6:30am on a Sunday because of the light. Curtains would be a huge improvement. I'd stay here again but I'd hang something over the shutters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
Doing LA
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 2, 2013

Nice short stay

Bathroom is a bit small for 2 people to prepare, but other than that, save $200+ and stay here instead of the Mondrian. Big room, closet for hanging clothes and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many options in area save for a Starbucks and Saddle Ranch restaurant just a 5 min walk down the street.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
dfanfromoh
Wisconsin
Nov 5, 2012

This was a great hotel!!!

The staff were kind and helpful. We needed to check in early and rooms were not ready yet. They offered to atroe our luggage and we were able to wander the city to come back and have our bags in our prepared room waiting. Staff were helpful with activities for our evening. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool is charming. The whole place was clean and matched the photos I used to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel provided VIA passes for The Comedy Store across the street. This got us in for free . This was a FANTASTIC show that would have been well worth the money had we needed to pay :)

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2012

October 2012

Very nice, super located sophisticated hotel!! I will recommended to everyone and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top