$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Always a pleasure

This is my 4th stay at the Grafton. It's conveniently located on sunset in weho. Staff are always... See full review

  • Erol from aus
  • Jul 9, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterLA1234
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 19, 2014

Great stay

Everything was simple and easy. Perfect for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stepydoll
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 17, 2014

Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother me. The staff was seriously so nice and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found this little spot called Cabo Cantina that has buy 1, get 1 free drinks for happy hour which is amazing!!! The watermelon margarita is so yummy!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoldenBoy and Jasmine
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 7, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room which was nice and the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Great location and decent value.

I love the location of this hotel, and with the right price, it is a great place to stay. The rooms are decent, but they need better beds and sheets. I've stayed here twice, and once they stuck me in a dark odd shaped corner room with a view of a wall. They are going through a renovation, so I assume that the hotel will be nicer very soon. We didn't get to try the new restaurant, but it looked pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Bar @ Mondrian is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie2rist
Australia
Jun 3, 2014

Grafton On Sunset, West Hollywood

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, however the soundproofing is not good between rooms. The staff are very helpful. The price of food at the Hotel restaurant 'Olivers' is way too expensive. $70 for a steak is too much. The breakfast was also overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Amoeba Music is a must go if your a music fan of CDs and DVDs.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c bags
seattle, wa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Getaway

Although under major construction, the staff is great, the location is amazing and the pool is pretty much your own private getaway. Also, free shuttle is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice new Yorker
Sydney, Australia
May 13, 2014

Enjoyable Time In New York

We had a great time in New York and as there is so much to do we didnt spend a lot of time in our hotel room, but in saying that it was close to the subway and the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and when we accidently left a bag in the foyer they arranged for it to be sent to airport quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in New York for a few days it is worth investing $30 in a metro pass, which means you can catch the subway or buses as many times for a week. It is still worth buying if you arent there for the full week. Also it is still quite cool at the end of april in New York so have a jumper or two.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caizey
Moss vale
May 10, 2014

Average hotel

Was good enough, they were doing construction and that's all I could hear the majority of the time. I thought they could of offered us some reward for the noise but thy didn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChantelStar
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Great Location, Nice Pool

Great Sunset Strip location, trendy and modern. Will stay there again when I'm in town! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search