$187 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
WHAT A STAFF!!!

From checking in to departure this was one of the top experiences I have had concerning staff. Not... See full review

  • NorCalTravel
  • Oct 25, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday
Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK P.
Business
Vandalia
Dec 16, 2014

Long weekend

My wife and I went to L.A. for a long weekend trip and stayed at the Grafton for the first time. The location was great, just down from the Sunset Strip and central to everything we wanted to do. Rooms were clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time to relax
Business
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Nov 23, 2014

Great boutique hotel

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the restaurant, Oliver's Prime, is amazing. The beds are very comfortable. Pool area is nice and pool is heated. Great location on Sunset Blvd across from the Comedy Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend Oliver's Prime for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCamD
Business
San Francisco
Jul 31, 2014

WeHo Stay

Trendy hotel. Nice pool. Easy walk to restaurants. Area a little seedy but it's L.A. after all. Lots of construction happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels Diner for big American style breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Messd Up the Entertainer
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 28, 2014

A night on the town

I had to do a show at the House of Blues and the Grafton was just a couple of minute walking distance. The bed was really comfortable, the decor was modern, and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Griddles for the best flapjacks you ever had it is about a 15 to 20 minute walk or a 3 minute car ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoldenBoy and Jasmine
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 7, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room which was nice and the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c bags
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 2, 2014

Great Getaway

Although under major construction, the staff is great, the location is amazing and the pool is pretty much your own private getaway. Also, free shuttle is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jta1
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Great LA Experience

Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is slightly dated and room cleanliness could be improved. Overall decent value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barney's Beanery is just a short walk away which is a great bar with great food and lots of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Now
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 24, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful price for the location. Nice and quiet and was unable to hear any road traffic noise. Valet guy was by himself during Sunday checkout so anticipate a short wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrissy wonderwife
Business
hackensack, new jersey
Nov 13, 2013

wonderful second honeymoon

my husband and i were very satisfied with our stay at the grafton....so much that we intend to stay there again next year!! the staff was wonderful...the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FsuTara
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Didn't get the greatest room!

I am convinced when you book through a website besides their own, they give you the worst room. We were right next to the lobby/lounge area, and right next to a balcony that overlooks the pool that people can hang out at. This is def. a party hotel, so it is VERY loud!! I told them I was pregnant, so you would think they would find me a quieter room, and put the partiers in our room, but they said they were booked, and they couldn't accomadate me until the next day. We didn't want to keep bouncing around, so we just dealt with it. When we took showers that night, the bath tub didn't drain, so the water went up to our knees by the time I was done. This left the tub very dirty. The same thing happened with the sink, so the bathroom just felt dirty. We informed the people the day before we left about the tub/sink situation, and they were going to send in a worker while we were out, and we didn't feel comfortable with that. They just didn't seem like they wanted to make us happy. We didn't have a good experience at this hotel. It's a good location for the most part, and the room is a descent size, but we had a lot of other issues. We also didn't like that they didn't have any food or coffee to purchase at the hotel or a coffee make in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try The Griddle for breakfast!!! The most amazing pancakes, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top