$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMVT
Business
St Paul
Dec 9, 2011

The Grafton rocks

The staff was very nice, the hotel has a great location, It is one of my favorite Sunset area hotels much like The Roosevelt used to be in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MIrabelle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Sea
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beverly HIlls / WeHo on Business

Overall, the Grafton is a convenient and acceptable place to stay while either in Beverly Hills or West Hollywood. The pool area is very nice and cozy. The only real downside is the onsite restaurant and lounge - Olive. The food was not that great and drinks less than acceptable. I will stay again at The Grafton, but never eat or cocktail at Olive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Abby .... very fun and good food for the GLBT and accepting community.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenalex85
Business
Riverside, Ca
Nov 2, 2011

Grafton nothing special, just ordinary.

Clean and average but seriously had nothing special to offer. No Jacuzzi, they don't even offer bar soap. Our toilet also did not flush. Found that out way too late and that is no fun with a room with 4 people in it. Also parking is $30 Valet only. It's easy to over look that. I could have gotten the same quality room without the added glamor of the title "Grafton on Sunset" at the best western or quality in further from our destination and just spent the parking money and the extra cost of the room and just gotten a taxi. Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz From Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

I was in LA to visit schools and look at apartments. It was close to everything I needed, and I loved staying on the sunset strip it was a great vibe. The hotel was very modern, the room was a great size, comfortable clean bed, desk, flat screen TV, bathroom was clean and minus a few cosmetic flaws it was perfect. The decor in the room was interesting the artwork may not be extremely family friendly. I am a Las Vegas native so I am very picky about hotels and this is definitely a place I would stay again and recommend to others. The only negative thing was that you could hear a lot of outside noise from the other rooms and hallways so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you. However, there was not any rowdy groups while I was there so the disturbance was minimal. Also, parking was $30 dollars a day - while I expect to pay for parking in LA when you are paying 200-300 a night for a room it seems a slightly excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beverly Center is right down the street and not to far from the Grove shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silversurfer
Business
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2011

Great location, a few hiccups

I've stayed at the Grafton before and really enjoyed the location, so on my last trip to LA I decided to try it again. The rate was really reasonable and I like the style of the hotel. The room was nice, although the king bed I reserved was really only a double. Not much counter space in the bathroom, but not a big deal for a guy. Only two big complaints: the lobby is over-scented by some candles that make it smell like a Cost Plus. It was really strong, but I tend to be sensitive to smells. My companion didn't seem to mind. Because I booked with [...]I was given a special 50% off on the daily valet rate($30). But upon check-out the desk clerk had no clue about the deal and said I'd have to take it up with [...]. Would have been nice had he called [...]for clarification. [...] Aside from these hiccups I'd say the Grafton is a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Monica Blvd is a short walk from the Grafton. If you're going to enjoy the nightlife its great not to worry about having to drive or get a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2011

Fun, good location.

Enjoyed the room. Unfortunate weather so didn't get to try the pool, but it looked nice. Parking was expensive, but it seemed to be expensive everywhere around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Jinky's down the street for breakfast. Really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
OKC
Mar 10, 2011

pretty nice for the price

This hotel is not perfect by any means, the required valet charge is a bit of a rip off, and the valet service is not that great, however, the rooms are nice, the pool is nice, and it is a great value, great location on Sunset Strip. Not a bad little boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ton of restaraunts within a mile walk at the outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Frequent Visitor
Business
New York NY
Feb 28, 2011

Poor customer service

The Grafton Hotel is in a beautiful building on a popular street. The lobby is also inviting. That's when it begins to go downhill. When making the reservation I requested a non-smoking room. Upon check-in, I of course received a smoking room. Went back to exchange and they exchanged for a smaller room that had a queen size bed. No where on my reservation did it have that I would get a queen sized bed. [...] After further conversation I received another room that was small and cramped but I was too tired to complain further. On top of this, we valeted our car and on our last night there it was broken into and items were stolen from the car. Beautiful building and lobby but be prepared for a substandard room[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric1983
Business
bakersfield, ca
Jan 30, 2011

Nice but not impressive

I stayed here years ago with friends and loved it. Decided to take my fiancé there and the service was just okay. No bell hop to help with your bags, construction going on so very dusty, and bathrooms are very small. The bed is very comfortable though. For a sunset strip hotel it is not above average at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, ca
Jan 29, 2011

great location needs up keep

My husband and I went to the Paladium to see a concert. We only stayed one night so it was in a convient location. The sink was backed up, when I went in the shower there was a long hair not from me left in it. The heater rattled all night and the rooms are not sound proof. We heard people coming in drunk and sex going next door. But hey it's Hollywood. It was alright for one night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to some shopping restuarants and nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top