$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple... See full review

  • Fofomon
  • Jan 7, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrissy wonderwife
Business
hackensack, new jersey
Nov 13, 2013

wonderful second honeymoon

my husband and i were very satisfied with our stay at the grafton....so much that we intend to stay there again next year!! the staff was wonderful...the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockCello
Business
Miami
Oct 18, 2013

Good but not great at this price...

It had been many years since I last stayed at the Grafton so I was excited to visit again. The location is still prime, the center of the Strip's being more or less equidistant to most of LA. The hotel still has the same cool, hip vibe as always though the rooms show signs of age. Likewise, some of the staff were unfriendly, not something I would expect at this price point. In short, if you plan to spend relatively little time in the hotel and rather exploring the city, the Grafton is a good choice, though at this price, you can likely find something better in Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raboebie
Business
South Africa
Oct 1, 2013

In the centre of it all

If you want to experience Sunset boulevard, then this is the perfect location. Chill out by the pool with cool, easy going people, then go out at night, and walk to all the cool places not having to worry about a designated driver. It has parking too, which is nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Whiskey a go go, Rainbow bar & grill etc. are all very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oskar the designer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2013

BAD DAY @ GRAFTON

OMG -Loud guest on court yard, drunk, had to call hotel security to go to sleep around 2:30am. -Pool water was cold -Restaurant and lounge area are closed for renovation -I ask for some fedex boxes to arrive at hotel..I was told they were not there...after I checked fedex.com and the boxes were delivered to hotel..but staff did not know about it... -out side pool area was always messy, there is wheel chair lifter at the pool edge that is not in the hotel website. -No music outside -No coffee after 8:00am -huge black bug in my bathroom towel..ewwww -The room was not guest ready when I arrived -The only helpful staff were the parking attendants, I really think they need to switch the outdoor guys to work at the reception desk! -And no one smiles.......!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twin1965
Business
brookly new york
Jul 2, 2013

quick trip

The value was not good!! The hotel was just not friendly,the feel and environment.Just because it is low end,doesn't mean it has to be.At the location in hollywood,it should have been much better,will never stay again.I stayed across the street last year at the Andaz,for a hundred dollars more,but night and day in different service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karate masters
Business
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joslynn the East Coaster
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

Super cute hotel that needs a new cleaning staff

I stayed at the Grafton on sunset for four days in May. I came into town for a UCLA law graduation and all the hotels closer to the campus were ridiclously over priced or simply already filled. The room was nice and spacious. The pool also added a nice bit of senery. For the price I couldnt have asked for anything better. Although, Im convinced that the cleaning staff did nothing, but fmake the bed daily. No mopping the bathroom or vaccuming the floors . . . I just hope they do that between each guest change! No crazy hidden fees parking is at the normal rate and pretty fast for vallet. Id totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanette Traveler
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Decent & Friendly

Older hotel fixed up to look modern. The staff is extremely nice & accomodating. However, the rooms were not up to par. We had to call housekeeping 4 times to get things fixed. The light was out in the center table between the beds, the bathroom outlet didn't work (but they couldn't fix that). Had to string the hairdryer cord in from the bedroom. The remote control for the TV was missing and can't remember what the other item was. I do have to say though that the employees were very helpfull and responsive to our requests. Didn't use the pool area but it looked nice, well taken care of and had a handicap chair lift to get in and out of the pool. The one thing I thought over the top though was there was no parking available for you to self park. If you had a vehicle, you had to valet park at $36.00 a night!! Wow, am I just out of touch or was this excessive? Overall, it was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrzerep
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 5, 2013

Jose & Victor

At arrival the room type we wanted was not available but the employee at front desk did his best to give us opions. We finally were able to exchange the room with other guests that wanted 2 full size beds while we wanted a king size bed. Hotel very clean at all times. The staff very friendly and helpfull, always looking for ways to make us feel welcome and please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FsuTara
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Didn't get the greatest room!

I am convinced when you book through a website besides their own, they give you the worst room. We were right next to the lobby/lounge area, and right next to a balcony that overlooks the pool that people can hang out at. This is def. a party hotel, so it is VERY loud!! I told them I was pregnant, so you would think they would find me a quieter room, and put the partiers in our room, but they said they were booked, and they couldn't accomadate me until the next day. We didn't want to keep bouncing around, so we just dealt with it. When we took showers that night, the bath tub didn't drain, so the water went up to our knees by the time I was done. This left the tub very dirty. The same thing happened with the sink, so the bathroom just felt dirty. We informed the people the day before we left about the tub/sink situation, and they were going to send in a worker while we were out, and we didn't feel comfortable with that. They just didn't seem like they wanted to make us happy. We didn't have a good experience at this hotel. It's a good location for the most part, and the room is a descent size, but we had a lot of other issues. We also didn't like that they didn't have any food or coffee to purchase at the hotel or a coffee make in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try The Griddle for breakfast!!! The most amazing pancakes, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top