$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani R Lozano
Business
Lake Forest, California
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing stay

This is such a beautiful place. I honestly don't want to leave. This hotel is in a perfect place, my view is amaLnf and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West hollywood

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Now
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 24, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful price for the location. Nice and quiet and was unable to hear any road traffic noise. Valet guy was by himself during Sunday checkout so anticipate a short wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CasC
Business
UK
Nov 18, 2013

Enjoyed Grafton

Hi. This was a great place to stay. The pool was excellent and the room was really spacious. The only problems were no wifi and no breakfast. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrissy wonderwife
Business
hackensack, new jersey
Nov 13, 2013

wonderful second honeymoon

my husband and i were very satisfied with our stay at the grafton....so much that we intend to stay there again next year!! the staff was wonderful...the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockCello
Business
Miami
Oct 18, 2013

Good but not great at this price...

It had been many years since I last stayed at the Grafton so I was excited to visit again. The location is still prime, the center of the Strip's being more or less equidistant to most of LA. The hotel still has the same cool, hip vibe as always though the rooms show signs of age. Likewise, some of the staff were unfriendly, not something I would expect at this price point. In short, if you plan to spend relatively little time in the hotel and rather exploring the city, the Grafton is a good choice, though at this price, you can likely find something better in Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raboebie
Business
South Africa
Oct 1, 2013

In the centre of it all

If you want to experience Sunset boulevard, then this is the perfect location. Chill out by the pool with cool, easy going people, then go out at night, and walk to all the cool places not having to worry about a designated driver. It has parking too, which is nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Whiskey a go go, Rainbow bar & grill etc. are all very close by.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oskar the designer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2013

BAD DAY @ GRAFTON

OMG -Loud guest on court yard, drunk, had to call hotel security to go to sleep around 2:30am. -Pool water was cold -Restaurant and lounge area are closed for renovation -I ask for some fedex boxes to arrive at hotel..I was told they were not there...after I checked fedex.com and the boxes were delivered to hotel..but staff did not know about it... -out side pool area was always messy, there is wheel chair lifter at the pool edge that is not in the hotel website. -No music outside -No coffee after 8:00am -huge black bug in my bathroom towel..ewwww -The room was not guest ready when I arrived -The only helpful staff were the parking attendants, I really think they need to switch the outdoor guys to work at the reception desk! -And no one smiles.......!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twin1965
Business
brookly new york
Jul 2, 2013

quick trip

The value was not good!! The hotel was just not friendly,the feel and environment.Just because it is low end,doesn't mean it has to be.At the location in hollywood,it should have been much better,will never stay again.I stayed across the street last year at the Andaz,for a hundred dollars more,but night and day in different service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karate masters
Business
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joslynn the East Coaster
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

Super cute hotel that needs a new cleaning staff

I stayed at the Grafton on sunset for four days in May. I came into town for a UCLA law graduation and all the hotels closer to the campus were ridiclously over priced or simply already filled. The room was nice and spacious. The pool also added a nice bit of senery. For the price I couldnt have asked for anything better. Although, Im convinced that the cleaning staff did nothing, but fmake the bed daily. No mopping the bathroom or vaccuming the floors . . . I just hope they do that between each guest change! No crazy hidden fees parking is at the normal rate and pretty fast for vallet. Id totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top