$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

3 stars
View map of 298 South Chestnut Street, Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigtime
Valley
Jan 14, 2013

Ventura trip

Everything! near by. Nice ocean veiw on 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, Taco Truck is parked til about 2AM. For those with late hunger urges.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyon6666
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Good location for marathon

Stayed here for M2B marathon is the location was IDEAL! Will stay here again for future marathons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dberyo
Business
thousand oaks, ca
Jun 7, 2014

Convenient location, but room cleanliness went down since last year

This is a good overall hotel in a great location and a solid hot breakfast. I did notice that the upkeep was not as good as last year (I stayed in this hotel 5 times in the past 12 months). The room could have been a touch cleaner, especially around the bathroom area. Tap water from the sink occasionally had some odor. Wi-Fi was spotty at times, but front desk had network cable available. Good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermediocreman
Business
San Clemente
May 27, 2014

Family trip to the marathon

Easy in and easy out. Nice comfortable room and pool. Loud freeway and trains. Get a room on the inland side. The A/C was quiet. We were there over the weekend and there were no local maps available nor were there any newspapers at the desk. (the Best Western a couple hundred feet away had newspapers if you wanted one...) Room service food was from offsite but was fast and good! We were within easy walking distance of everything. Ventura is a cool town with great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Man Dan's was great!!! Good wine and great food at a good price. The Lure had the best sand dabs and beer. Their mixed drinks were only so-so. Their pasta dishes were dynamite.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joey d in TX
Business
Austin, TX
May 5, 2014

great choice

Solid choice for a hotel in Ventura. Location is good, room was very clean, breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuePoo
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stay!

The hotel room was very clean. The air conditioner worked well it was a little warm here in Ventura while we were vacationing. The happy hour was really nice. They have very good popcorn, chips and salsa(salsa was excellent). The happy hour hostess was very kind and kept the appetizers supplies full. They have beer, wine and sodas to drink. The breakfast was wonderful we were very happy with all the food. The only problem with our stay was there were many young people there for a tennis tournament of some sort and they were very noisy but quieted down around 11:00 PM. Pool and spa were very clean and the spa was very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vagabond Cafe has the best food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is always very good and the service is good as well. We have always been very happy with everything we have ordered.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddaileynews
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 23, 2014

Business trip w/comfort

The location, amenities, and comfort of this hotel made a busy business trip more enjoyable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stubb
Business
walnut, ca
Mar 17, 2014

better than expected

Great value. Nice staff, room and breakfast. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street two blocks away. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in a very pleasant environment.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinegrrl
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 26, 2014

Great deal in Ventura

I couldn't believe how nice this place was for the price. I've done a lot of travel wor work and this was definitely one of thw best values I've come across

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach and Tiki Bar (VenTiki) in walking distance

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigtime
Business
Ventura County
Feb 12, 2014

Ventura Trip

Very short walk to Pier/beach or Main St attractons. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darla1
Business
Ventura CA
Jan 29, 2014

Comfortable good location

Amenities up to par except no bell service and no restaurant on site. Staff at desk could be more helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top