$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area. See full review

  • College Scholar
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member... See full review

  • Wino Wen
  • Feb 16, 2014
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Hotel Map

34.4168 -118.5625
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water pe
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites h
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim2001
Business
Surprise,Az
Sep 2, 2014

needs renovation

very nice 4 star but needs new carpet and furniture bathroon fixtures old bathtub is small . tv is analog and distorted. would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reagan library is close. hotel is in a shopping area wings are good across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jme momma
Business
Seattle, wa
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect place to stay if going to magic mountain.

Santa Clarita trolley brought us to magic mountain so we didn't have to pay for parking. Nice restaurant. Very expensive buffet. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Scholar
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Card
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Nice enough

My kids and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Valencia, which was good enough for our purposes (two day stay on the way to the Rose Bowl). It was about 40 minutes away from Pasadena, but substantially less expensive than comparable hotels would have been closer to the game (even in Glendale or Burbank, near peers were going fro over $300). The kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast restaurant was yummy, albeit pricey. There were also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, since the hotel is across the street from a large shopping center. Parking was plenty and free, which was a pleasant surprise. Six Flags Magic Mountain is also close by, so anyone looking to make it a fun trip for a family would find it conveniently located. On the other hand, if you are looking to travel anywhere in the LA basin (Santa Monica, downtown LA, etc., know that you are on the very outskirts, and any trip into the city will take at least an hour, without traffic, and potentially much more). That being said, there were a couple of small things that suggested that the attention to detail that I expect in a Hyatt Regency may have been lacking. None of those dampened my experience, but did make me wonder what else the staff might have missed. For example, in our room one of the light bulbs was burned out, and the door handle, though functional, was 45 degrees below the horizontal at its neutral position. Also, I asked the staff for a nail file, and I got a sewing kit. All of these are very small details, and I want to emphasize that it didn't dampen my experience, but if you are looking for evidence that the staff there are perfectly attentive to every detail, this would be a bit of a red flag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra G
Business
Valencia, California
Jul 13, 2012

family getaway

I had a Great Experience, the Hotel was so easy to find, many restaurants and shops all around. Staff was so Friendly the room was perfect I would book another reservation when I return to valencia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaAU
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2012

great hotel

Everyone was wonderful and enjoyed sitting in the Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freebie
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Short holiday

Hyatt was very nice - rooms very comfortable, but carpet had big stains on it. Beds and bathroom were very clean though. Wi fi not free which was disappointing but we were told that they are contractually committed to a company and this will change, hopefully by year end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian supermom
Business
London, ON Canada
Jul 11, 2010

Escape the L.A. rush

excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything at your doorstep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Francisco
Jul 20, 2009

Clean, comfortable, but not memorable

lobby was too air conditioned. Great parking garage right across from hotel and everyone was quite nice, but we were there when no one else was and the hotel just seemed lonely. We got in late and kids were quietly in the hot tub and at 11 on the nose, even though no one else was there, we were asked to leave. I get it, they want to clean the pool - but I would consider it Hyatt hospitality if we were given a nudge and time to slowly extract ourselves. No big deal, but the cigar smoker had just left ( why is there smoking on the patio next to the pool??) Made us all sick - maybe second hand smoke could be confined to areas not used by the general public - and kids. This is the closest hotel ( I think?) to Magic Mountain, a FAMILY destination - would be nice to enjoy the beauty of a Hyatt and kid friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 9, 2007

It was a pleasure

I cannot say anything bad about the experience other than the kids food was burnt. They did end up giving them a new pizza, and it was devoured quickly. Overall the service was great. Our waitress was kind enough to have dessert delivered to our room, and a bellman was waiting at the door before we even made it to the room. The room was nice, beds were comfy, and we got a very good night sleep. We will be back next year (if not sooner). I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Valencia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic mountain was a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top