$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area. See full review

  • College Scholar
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member... See full review

  • Wino Wen
  • Feb 16, 2014
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water pe
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites h
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4168 -118.5625
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wino Wen
Santa Clarita, California
Feb 16, 2014

Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larsen's Steakhouse and BJ's Brewery are right across the street. Both great restaurants!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala1287
Orlando,Florida
Jan 21, 2014

Loved it!

We stayed here during the bcs championship bowl game! Not to far from la and not to far from wine country! Perfect location comfortable and cute little area! This is definitely our go to hotel when we travel to to the west coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a movie theater right across the street lots of shops and restaurants as well! Also Los Angeles is not to far

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D54321
Mountain View, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Enjoyable

Some people had previously complained that there wasn't free WiFi but we were given codes for free WiFi when we checked in. Couple of remarks - Refrigerator was hidden in the drresser under the TV. - While the TV was an LCD, the channels were only SD and not HD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rampager
Valencia,ca
Nov 25, 2013

One night stay

Charging for wifi access is no longer acceptable!! It is now a minimum expectation. It is purely a cash grab that leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumbidiot
orlando, fl
Mar 6, 2012

good, could be great

nice room in a nice hotel in a nice area. if the room had a fridge, microwave, and FREE wi-fi it would have been great. still, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homergunn
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Stayover @ Valencia

This is a great hotel if: you want room service and a place to sleep with free parking and close to "the mall" The $9.95 per night charge for wifi is ridiculous. The swimming pool was boring. Nice amenity was a computer at the front desk for airline check-in, unfortunately it went bust just when I needed it. Maids did an excellent job, front desk personnel were adequate in checking you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is close, and also numerous other dining places within 2 blocks. Magic mountain on the other hand is a couple of miles.

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pismo Wife
Pismo Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Great location...great hotel!

This is our third time staying at the Valencia Hyatt and it's one of the "nicer" hotels in the area. We usually stay here while visiting family. Overall the rooms are quiet as well as clean. One thing we dislike about the amenities is the cost of wi-fi. The hotel charges $9.95/day for wi-fi and there is little, or no, signal for cell phone usage either. Other than that, we always enjoy our time at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just steps away from shopping and dining, which my husband and I love because we can enjoy ourselves with a drink or two and not have to worry about driving!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pismo Wife
Pismo Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Great location...great hotel!

This is our third time staying at the Valencia Hyatt and it's one of the "nicer" hotels in the area. We usually stay here while visiting family. Overall the rooms are quiet as well as clean. One thing we dislike about the amenities is the cost of wi-fi. The hotel charges $9.95/day for wi-fi and there is little, or no, signal for cell phone usage either. Other than that, we always enjoy our time at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just steps away from shopping and dining, which my husband and I love because we can enjoy ourselves with a drink or two and not have to worry about driving!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Arts Parents
Seattle
May 21, 2011

Paying for internet access

I can't imagine a hotel charging $10 per day for internet access these days. Cheap hotels don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Mar 13, 2011

Comfortable and clean

We just stayed there for the night. didn't get to do much. just checked in and went to sleep, but had a decent experience nonetheless. pool closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is nearby.

Back to menu Return to top