$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area. See full review

  • College Scholar
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member... See full review

  • Wino Wen
  • Feb 16, 2014
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Hotel Map

34.4168 -118.5625
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water pe
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites h
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nonameisagoodname
Business
Redlands
Feb 3, 2014

Hyatt Valencia

The room is average, the beds are comfortable. The carpet in the room was very dirty. Really needed a deep cleaning. The bathroom was clean, clean towels everyday which was appreciated. The service in the Vine restaurant for breakfast was terrible. We waited for 10-15 minutes before served coffee. Luckly, there was an over priced buffet available or we would never have gotten any breakfast at all. My companion only wanted toast and milk and they did not wait on her until will began to call out to get someone's attention. No tips! We only ate there once because of the bad service. Good way to lose revenue! I would not chose the Hyatt for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center near the hotel. Restaurants are available near by with better service than the Hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schaldey
Business
Costa Mesa, Ca
Oct 8, 2013

Great for the money

Everything was easy and very accommodating. Gerald is FANTASTIC and super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler 5
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Jul 19, 2012

Great location

My wife and I stayed there while I was on business. The hotel is very nice, the reastaurant food was excellant and the location is great. Close to shopping, additional restaurants, movie theater, and more. All within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Valencia Wine Company is a great place to drink wine and enjoy the patio. Located one bloack away on Town Center Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bike traveler
Business
Newton Ks. USA
Feb 13, 2012

comfortable Training

The staff were alway where you needed them to be. If I needed directions , directions, Materials for my work shop they found them, The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The lunches were well prepared and met the groups wide variety of needs. The parking was convienent. Great fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe streets nice atmosphere, family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depends on the day
Jun 15, 2011

Dung heap, give me the Hampton please

Bad restaurant, ordered salmon for breakfast, 25 mins'! Later they come and say they are out of salmon. Horribly over priced for bad cooked and cold food. Charging $10 bux for internet still??? Really!?? Who does that???? I'm packing a Motorola Xoom so i just used it and gave their ridiculous net the finger. Room was fine, bedding sub par from Marriott, bathroom was rough with no counter space. Stayed @ Hampton the night before as they were sold out, decided to move because of hype, major letdown, would take the Hampton over this any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 16, 2007

best in valencia yet...

I suppose this is the best that Valencia can offer. What's great about is it's right next door to a huge parking lot and a mini-mall with lots of restaurants. The room itself was very comfortable. It just bums me out that they still couldn't provide free wi-fi in every room. My problem with the staff was I told them I was a Hyatt Gold Passport member and reminded them to register my stay that day. They never did. It's been more than a month now and even after emailing the website that my stay wasn't registered, I still haven't received any response nor has any course of action been made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search