$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
View map of 24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Main Stay

My husband and I have been going there for years. It's a great location and the rooms are... See full review

  • Charlotte P.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Family wedding

We were here for my daughter's wedding - everything was lovely, room service was great and the... See full review

  • Tillie's Mom
  • Apr 19, 2015
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monda
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites have Grand Club Lounge access in which complimentar
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Jun 8, 2010

crummy staff

I visitrd friends I added 2 days to my stay and they lost my reservation and locked me out \then kicked me out of the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nonameisagoodname
Business
Redlands
Feb 3, 2014

Hyatt Valencia

The room is average, the beds are comfortable. The carpet in the room was very dirty. Really needed a deep cleaning. The bathroom was clean, clean towels everyday which was appreciated. The service in the Vine restaurant for breakfast was terrible. We waited for 10-15 minutes before served coffee. Luckly, there was an over priced buffet available or we would never have gotten any breakfast at all. My companion only wanted toast and milk and they did not wait on her until will began to call out to get someone's attention. No tips! We only ate there once because of the bad service. Good way to lose revenue! I would not chose the Hyatt for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center near the hotel. Restaurants are available near by with better service than the Hyatt.

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depends on the day
Jun 15, 2011

Dung heap, give me the Hampton please

Bad restaurant, ordered salmon for breakfast, 25 mins'! Later they come and say they are out of salmon. Horribly over priced for bad cooked and cold food. Charging $10 bux for internet still??? Really!?? Who does that???? I'm packing a Motorola Xoom so i just used it and gave their ridiculous net the finger. Room was fine, bedding sub par from Marriott, bathroom was rough with no counter space. Stayed @ Hampton the night before as they were sold out, decided to move because of hype, major letdown, would take the Hampton over this any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid it!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Card
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Nice enough

My kids and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Valencia, which was good enough for our purposes (two day stay on the way to the Rose Bowl). It was about 40 minutes away from Pasadena, but substantially less expensive than comparable hotels would have been closer to the game (even in Glendale or Burbank, near peers were going fro over $300). The kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast restaurant was yummy, albeit pricey. There were also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, since the hotel is across the street from a large shopping center. Parking was plenty and free, which was a pleasant surprise. Six Flags Magic Mountain is also close by, so anyone looking to make it a fun trip for a family would find it conveniently located. On the other hand, if you are looking to travel anywhere in the LA basin (Santa Monica, downtown LA, etc., know that you are on the very outskirts, and any trip into the city will take at least an hour, without traffic, and potentially much more). That being said, there were a couple of small things that suggested that the attention to detail that I expect in a Hyatt Regency may have been lacking. None of those dampened my experience, but did make me wonder what else the staff might have missed. For example, in our room one of the light bulbs was burned out, and the door handle, though functional, was 45 degrees below the horizontal at its neutral position. Also, I asked the staff for a nail file, and I got a sewing kit. All of these are very small details, and I want to emphasize that it didn't dampen my experience, but if you are looking for evidence that the staff there are perfectly attentive to every detail, this would be a bit of a red flag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim2001
Business
Surprise,Az
Sep 2, 2014

needs renovation

very nice 4 star but needs new carpet and furniture bathroon fixtures old bathtub is small . tv is analog and distorted. would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reagan library is close. hotel is in a shopping area wings are good across the street

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumbidiot
Business
orlando, fl
Mar 6, 2012

good, could be great

nice room in a nice hotel in a nice area. if the room had a fridge, microwave, and FREE wi-fi it would have been great. still, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaAU
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2012

great hotel

Everyone was wonderful and enjoyed sitting in the Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra G
Business
Valencia, California
Jul 13, 2012

family getaway

I had a Great Experience, the Hotel was so easy to find, many restaurants and shops all around. Staff was so Friendly the room was perfect I would book another reservation when I return to valencia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG33Toast
Business
Calistoga, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Good for one night

Nice, clean room. Several good restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car parked, all the restaurants in the neighborhood are great!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schaldey
Business
Costa Mesa, Ca
Oct 8, 2013

Great for the money

Everything was easy and very accommodating. Gerald is FANTASTIC and super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top