$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area. See full review

  • College Scholar
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member... See full review

  • Wino Wen
  • Feb 16, 2014
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water pe
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites h
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 29, 2007

good location

nice area that you can walk around and shop. dinner menu upon arrival was fair. breakfast buffet was ridiculously overpriced. not too prompt on even a la carte ie toasted bagel...more than 20 mins!? two other tables had customers...so what gives there? pretty lobby only received newspaper at our door 1x in 3 days pool was full of kids couldn't even get near it in the evening very cheap towels in the room no body cream or q tips or extras...that would have been nice people look for amenities really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping mall plus borders and lots of nice boutiques and coffee bars....forget eating at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bike traveler
Business
Newton Ks. USA
Feb 13, 2012

comfortable Training

The staff were alway where you needed them to be. If I needed directions , directions, Materials for my work shop they found them, The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The lunches were well prepared and met the groups wide variety of needs. The parking was convienent. Great fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe streets nice atmosphere, family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler 5
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Jul 19, 2012

Great location

My wife and I stayed there while I was on business. The hotel is very nice, the reastaurant food was excellant and the location is great. Close to shopping, additional restaurants, movie theater, and more. All within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Valencia Wine Company is a great place to drink wine and enjoy the patio. Located one bloack away on Town Center Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D54321
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Enjoyable

Some people had previously complained that there wasn't free WiFi but we were given codes for free WiFi when we checked in. Couple of remarks - Refrigerator was hidden in the drresser under the TV. - While the TV was an LCD, the channels were only SD and not HD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala1287
Business
Orlando,Florida
Jan 21, 2014

Loved it!

We stayed here during the bcs championship bowl game! Not to far from la and not to far from wine country! Perfect location comfortable and cute little area! This is definitely our go to hotel when we travel to to the west coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a movie theater right across the street lots of shops and restaurants as well! Also Los Angeles is not to far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wino Wen
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Feb 16, 2014

Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larsen's Steakhouse and BJ's Brewery are right across the street. Both great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Scholar
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Joseph, MI
May 12, 2009

Hyatt Valencia - Great Experience

The Hyatt accomodated our needs for early check in and departure. In addition the hotel waived a cancellation fee due to a last minute change in dates for our planned stay. The hotel is in a prime location and is only 5 minutes from a major amusement park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 11, 2007

Awesome Hotel

The place was awesome. If you have to stay in Valencia/Santa Clarita, this is a no-brainer. You won't regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Any shop you've ever wanted is within close proximity, some even within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 9, 2007

It was a pleasure

I cannot say anything bad about the experience other than the kids food was burnt. They did end up giving them a new pizza, and it was devoured quickly. Overall the service was great. Our waitress was kind enough to have dessert delivered to our room, and a bellman was waiting at the door before we even made it to the room. The room was nice, beds were comfy, and we got a very good night sleep. We will be back next year (if not sooner). I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Valencia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic mountain was a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top