$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice location

Very friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient beautiful area. See full review

  • College Scholar
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great getaway close to home!

We were very pleased with the decor, ambiance, and cleanliness of the hotel. Every staff member... See full review

  • Wino Wen
  • Feb 16, 2014
The only full service, upscale hotel in Valencia and the Santa Clarita Valley, Hyatt Valencia boasts 244 luxurious guest rooms including Hyatt Business plan accommodations, Vines Restaurant and Bar with al fresco dining and room service. Shopping, theaters, full service Day Spa, Spectrum Health Club and restaurants within walking distance. Tee times available exclusively to Hyatt Valencia guests at California's only PGA tour facility, TPC at Valencia.

Hotel Map

34.4168 -118.5625
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Valencia Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double Grand beds. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water pe
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard rooms have king or 2 queen beds with Hollywood Hills view
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Standard
King bedded rooms and double double rooms available
Studio
Description not provided
Suite
88 SQM, Commanding stunning views of Dubais hsitoric creek and parkland, the Grand Suite offers a spacious luxurious suite featuring a plush king-size bedroom and a spacious living room designed in luxury fabrics and soft neutral tones. All Grand Suites h
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided
Classic
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided
One Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Arts Parents
Seattle
May 21, 2011

Paying for internet access

I can't imagine a hotel charging $10 per day for internet access these days. Cheap hotels don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Mar 13, 2011

Comfortable and clean

We just stayed there for the night. didn't get to do much. just checked in and went to sleep, but had a decent experience nonetheless. pool closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakersfield, ca
Aug 22, 2010

Good place for a little R @ R

We really enjoyed our stay, was there just for a little rest and relaxation, it was nice and peaceful, even with the jazz concert going on, we did not notice until we decided to take a walk and found out there was a Jazz concert in action, we stayed to enjoy the music and had a great time, staff was really nice and helpful, our stay could not have been better, thank you so much, we will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian supermom
London, ON Canada
Jul 11, 2010

Escape the L.A. rush

excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything at your doorstep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Jun 8, 2010

crummy staff

I visitrd friends I added 2 days to my stay and they lost my reservation and locked me out \then kicked me out of the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tehachapi
Feb 8, 2010

nice and quiet

we like to stay @ the Haytt, great location, but a little pricy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Texas
Jan 10, 2010

Great!

We went to BCS championship game in Pasadena, flew from Burbank airport. THis was a great location, only 30 minutes from game, airport, Santa Monica. Hotel/resort (had golf course) was very elegant and an excellent bargain. Across the street were nice shops, movie theatre and restaurants in an upscale shopping district. Only issue we had was that prior guest had smoked in room, leaving smell behind and cig butts all over terrace (maid should have noticed this) but staff came and took care of it as soon as we called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Savage
Santa Clarita, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Excellent Romantic Get Away!

I was able to surprise my wife by sending her on a video scavenger hunt! The staff was amazing and gave my wife a gift I left her at the front desk as well as her hotel room key. They even called me to tell me she was on her way up! The staff was perfect. A Beautiful room with all that was needed for a perfect and romantice way to celebrate the anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clara Ca
Aug 31, 2009

Great place, very comfortable

Very nice employees and quiet atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Six Flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Aug 22, 2009

So la la

I thought that this Hyatt would compare to all other Hyatt's I know, but that was not so. Hair was in the bathroom, internet access costs 10 USD/day, but parking was free. If you have breakfast in the good-looking restaurant, e.g. pancakes cost 11 USD. The room on 3rd floor was noisy and close to the street. All in all I expected more, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search