$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
View map of 24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaAU
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2012

great hotel

Everyone was wonderful and enjoyed sitting in the Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumbidiot
Business
orlando, fl
Mar 6, 2012

good, could be great

nice room in a nice hotel in a nice area. if the room had a fridge, microwave, and FREE wi-fi it would have been great. still, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bike traveler
Business
Newton Ks. USA
Feb 13, 2012

comfortable Training

The staff were alway where you needed them to be. If I needed directions , directions, Materials for my work shop they found them, The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The lunches were well prepared and met the groups wide variety of needs. The parking was convienent. Great fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe streets nice atmosphere, family friendly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homergunn
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Stayover @ Valencia

This is a great hotel if: you want room service and a place to sleep with free parking and close to "the mall" The $9.95 per night charge for wifi is ridiculous. The swimming pool was boring. Nice amenity was a computer at the front desk for airline check-in, unfortunately it went bust just when I needed it. Maids did an excellent job, front desk personnel were adequate in checking you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is close, and also numerous other dining places within 2 blocks. Magic mountain on the other hand is a couple of miles.

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homergunn
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Stayover @ Valencia

This is a great hotel if: you want room service and a place to sleep with free parking and close to "the mall" The $9.95 per night charge for wifi is ridiculous. The swimming pool was boring. Nice amenity was a computer at the front desk for airline check-in, unfortunately it went bust just when I needed it. Maids did an excellent job, front desk personnel were adequate in checking you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is close, and also numerous other dining places within 2 blocks. Magic mountain on the other hand is a couple of miles.

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freebie
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Short holiday

Hyatt was very nice - rooms very comfortable, but carpet had big stains on it. Beds and bathroom were very clean though. Wi fi not free which was disappointing but we were told that they are contractually committed to a company and this will change, hopefully by year end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pismo Wife
Business
Pismo Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Great location...great hotel!

This is our third time staying at the Valencia Hyatt and it's one of the "nicer" hotels in the area. We usually stay here while visiting family. Overall the rooms are quiet as well as clean. One thing we dislike about the amenities is the cost of wi-fi. The hotel charges $9.95/day for wi-fi and there is little, or no, signal for cell phone usage either. Other than that, we always enjoy our time at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just steps away from shopping and dining, which my husband and I love because we can enjoy ourselves with a drink or two and not have to worry about driving!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depends on the day
Jun 15, 2011

Dung heap, give me the Hampton please

Bad restaurant, ordered salmon for breakfast, 25 mins'! Later they come and say they are out of salmon. Horribly over priced for bad cooked and cold food. Charging $10 bux for internet still??? Really!?? Who does that???? I'm packing a Motorola Xoom so i just used it and gave their ridiculous net the finger. Room was fine, bedding sub par from Marriott, bathroom was rough with no counter space. Stayed @ Hampton the night before as they were sold out, decided to move because of hype, major letdown, would take the Hampton over this any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid it!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Arts Parents
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2011

Paying for internet access

I can't imagine a hotel charging $10 per day for internet access these days. Cheap hotels don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Arts Parents
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2011

Paying for internet access

I can't imagine a hotel charging $10 per day for internet access these days. Cheap hotels don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top