$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Valencia

4 stars
View map of 24500 Town Center Dr, VALENCIA, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freebie
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Short holiday

Hyatt was very nice - rooms very comfortable, but carpet had big stains on it. Beds and bathroom were very clean though. Wi fi not free which was disappointing but we were told that they are contractually committed to a company and this will change, hopefully by year end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pismo Wife
Business
Pismo Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Great location...great hotel!

This is our third time staying at the Valencia Hyatt and it's one of the "nicer" hotels in the area. We usually stay here while visiting family. Overall the rooms are quiet as well as clean. One thing we dislike about the amenities is the cost of wi-fi. The hotel charges $9.95/day for wi-fi and there is little, or no, signal for cell phone usage either. Other than that, we always enjoy our time at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just steps away from shopping and dining, which my husband and I love because we can enjoy ourselves with a drink or two and not have to worry about driving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depends on the day
Jun 15, 2011

Dung heap, give me the Hampton please

Bad restaurant, ordered salmon for breakfast, 25 mins'! Later they come and say they are out of salmon. Horribly over priced for bad cooked and cold food. Charging $10 bux for internet still??? Really!?? Who does that???? I'm packing a Motorola Xoom so i just used it and gave their ridiculous net the finger. Room was fine, bedding sub par from Marriott, bathroom was rough with no counter space. Stayed @ Hampton the night before as they were sold out, decided to move because of hype, major letdown, would take the Hampton over this any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Arts Parents
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2011

Paying for internet access

I can't imagine a hotel charging $10 per day for internet access these days. Cheap hotels don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 13, 2011

Comfortable and clean

We just stayed there for the night. didn't get to do much. just checked in and went to sleep, but had a decent experience nonetheless. pool closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bakersfield, ca
Aug 22, 2010

Good place for a little R @ R

We really enjoyed our stay, was there just for a little rest and relaxation, it was nice and peaceful, even with the jazz concert going on, we did not notice until we decided to take a walk and found out there was a Jazz concert in action, we stayed to enjoy the music and had a great time, staff was really nice and helpful, our stay could not have been better, thank you so much, we will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian supermom
Business
London, ON Canada
Jul 11, 2010

Escape the L.A. rush

excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything at your doorstep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Jun 8, 2010

crummy staff

I visitrd friends I added 2 days to my stay and they lost my reservation and locked me out \then kicked me out of the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tehachapi
Feb 8, 2010

nice and quiet

we like to stay @ the Haytt, great location, but a little pricy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Texas
Jan 10, 2010

Great!

We went to BCS championship game in Pasadena, flew from Burbank airport. THis was a great location, only 30 minutes from game, airport, Santa Monica. Hotel/resort (had golf course) was very elegant and an excellent bargain. Across the street were nice shops, movie theatre and restaurants in an upscale shopping district. Only issue we had was that prior guest had smoked in room, leaving smell behind and cig butts all over terrace (maid should have noticed this) but staff came and took care of it as soon as we called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top