$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Quick Sixflags getaway

After spending a fun day at amusement with my family, the only thing we could think about was... See full review

  • Missycole
  • Nov 18, 2014
Perfect overnight stay

We checked in late but still had a great stay, just overnight for a wedding. See full review

  • StephVee
  • Aug 10, 2014
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Hotel Map

34.4431 -118.6017
Area served
Santa Clarita Valley
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 23.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 42.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jul 12, 2011

One night stay

The hotel is new and clean. For a suite for four adults the room was small. There is a nice lobby area and as a bonus there was a jewelry table and we bought a few items. Parking is outside and has easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaraunts 10 minutes away in downtown Valencia. We ate at Buca de Beppo which was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca.
Jun 29, 2011

Afforable Luxary

We didn't have a transportation so we had to depend on the Shuttle bus and taxi. Overall, the experience was pretty sastifactory. I wouldn't recommend this if one has no mode of transportation except for bicyclers. This place is located next to the highway and pretty long walk (45 minutes) from shopping centers. The hotel offers COMPLETE NUTRIENTS breakfast for a absoluetly reasonable price to those who don't want to go out or have a time span.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Great Venue

The first I stayed at this Courtyard. Great experience, the personnel was very professional. The premises were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowgirl Corliss
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 3, 2011

Awesome amenities and great breakfast!

We attended the Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival and had trouble getting there from the hotel. But we loved the hotel, and the room was very nice. It was the best place we've stayed in Santa Clarita and have been here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
May 1, 2011

Very nice

The room was very clean and nice. The employees were wonderful and helpful. The only suggestion is about the pool area. It could use some cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinchobean
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Magic Mtn trip

Location was close to Magic Mtn, clean and quiet. We had an issue with our tv and the maintenance man came right away to come and fix the tv. The only bad thing was that there wasn't a restaurant that was open during the weekend. The front desk was very helpful with any of our questions and giving us directions to the downtown area. It's about a 5 min drive and has lots of restaurants to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 11, 2011

Acceptable Experience

We went to Six Flags Magic Mountain and also went on a drive down the coast from Ventura to Santa Monica - the location was very convenient for our planned activities - Our room location was a bit noisy and I can only assume it was from the poor seal on the door - the bed was also not very comfortable and had a decided low area - also the breakfast seemed a bit pricy in the hotel and the availability of "healthy" alternatives on the menu was lacking (we chose a chain restaurant for breakfast instead)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot just 2 exits from Magic Mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Mar 23, 2011

Courtyard Santa Clarita

Our experience was wonderful at this hotel! Customer Service and staff were amazing and the room was beautiful! However, I was disappointed that we did not receive the complimentary breakfast that other guests received because we booked through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Rider
Business
Tempe, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

"Magic Mountain Memories"

This was our hub for our trip to Magic Mountain and the accommodations were great and had all our questions asked. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for Magic Mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 7, 2010

Usual high standard!

This was a very nice Courtyard Marriott, clean, easy to find, nice room (they changed our room when we discovered we only had a king bed to two doubles) and everything was very good. They were extremely helpful at the desk with directions and very good service overall. We ate breakfast there which was inexpensive and good quality. I would recommend this to anyone. Nice service, nice experience. I'd come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We received a nice recommendation for dinner which was exactly as described and we had a good meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top