$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
View map of 28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Nice family get away

I would stay here again, there was so much to do and see that we didn't have time for everything See full review

  • TED PETERSON
  • Aug 18, 2015
I would come here again.

Overall great experience. Fairly nice looking hotel inside and out. A little farther from Six... See full review

  • Paul
  • Aug 12, 2015
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

★★★
$108
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$126
3.9 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$97
3.7 / 5 139 reviews
★★
$101
4.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$60
3.6 / 5 73 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stone Cold
Family
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Hotel

No complaints, everything went really smooth. Staff extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TED PETERSON
Family
San Bernardino
Aug 18, 2015

Nice family get away

I would stay here again, there was so much to do and see that we didn't have time for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Friends
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

I would come here again.

Overall great experience. Fairly nice looking hotel inside and out. A little farther from Six Flags than I expected but still close enough to see some of the rides from afar. Clean room, nice bathroom, and decent view from the balcony. Some of the furniture was slightly dinged up, but not really that noticeable unless you happen to be looking at it. Most don't really use the drawers anyways unless you're staying for a few days. I was just worried that I would get charged for damage someone else must have done, but I wasn't, so all was good. Oh and in the pictures there was a bigger couch than what came with the room. They should be specific in pictures as to what exactly comes in which room. I guess my room wasn't big enough for 2 beds and a big couch, it just had a little, one person, book reading type of chair. The only other thing that I would have liked would have been free breakfast.. I believe the food that was available in their little cafeteria all had to be paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon H.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Missing amenities

The beds were hard as rock and in amenities it was stated as having a continental breakfast (didn't have it)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda J.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Late arrival

Work trip and got in after 1:00 am, staff was friendly. Room clean and nice size. Unfortunately the air conditioner was not working and warm out, so called down and was told no one on duty to look at problem so late at night but was not offered another room to move to. I was not happy about the stuffy room but hotel near highway so did not want to keep window open. I do have an issue with not being offered to move to a room where air worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna B.
Family
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

High school graduation

The front desk staff were great. They printed my boarding passes as printer was low on ink. The lobby was fantastic for all the family to visit. Room was very comfortable and well maintained by housekeeping. Grandkids went to Six flags and had a great time. Hotel was close to graduation site and everywhere we went. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenna needs a Vacation
Business
Brentwood
May 22, 2015

Business Trip

Hotel was clean and exactly where I needed to be. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herminia F.
Family
N/A
May 15, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel with great staff. Everyone was nice and a young man came up to my mother and gave her snacks for my girls out of nowhere, that's great customer service. Never had a problem with my room not being clean daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becsy P.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

It was good but would like coffee

It was good brief the staff was friendly. The room needs more towels I did like the size of the room. I did not have interaction with room service but front desk was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TanyaKsjsu
Family
San Jose CA
Nov 30, 2014

A bit overpriced

Nothing was bad. The room was large, very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave, which was a plus. The staff was extremely friendly. The bed was not very comfortable, but not terrible either. The breakfast was expensive and we ate elsewhere instead. Overall its a nice hotel, just overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saggas cafe has a great breakfast selection.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missycole
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 18, 2014

Quick Sixflags getaway

After spending a fun day at amusement with my family, the only thing we could think about was getting to our hotel room. We drove straight into town on Saturday so we didn't research a hotel. Booking was simple and stress free for us. We booked a room and drove right over to it. Check in was fast and the gentleman was even able to get us two rooms right next door to each other with pool facing patios. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Location was conveniently located next to the freeway and amusement park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

At check in, they offer a discounted price on the breakfast buffet. I suggest taking it. The food had good variety and was delicious!

Back to menu Return to top