$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Fantastic!

It was great! Great place and great location. Easy access to freeways. See full review

  • eliseov
  • May 7, 2013
Great Location and easy access

Clean and friendly staff.. Easy to find and close to Los Angeles. See full review

  • Will I P
  • Jun 30, 2014
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4431 -118.6017
Area served
Santa Clarita Valley
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 23.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 42.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennytown
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Great for a business trip over night

Excellent. Hotel was new, clean and conveniently located with free internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will I P
Porterville Ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location and easy access

Clean and friendly staff.. Easy to find and close to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WonderMom27
Castro Valley, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Weekend Stay

Stayed at this hotel while visiting an old friend and found the room comfortable and clean. Stayed on the 3rd floor which was ideal and my 4 year old son slept very well here. Only minor thing was a big event and the hotel had many high school kids staying on our floor which got kind of noisy in the evening but they quieted down by 10. I would have appreciated if the front desk had notified me of this before check in, but I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDB62
valencia
Aug 12, 2013

calm

This was one of the top stays Ive had in along time very professional and curtious and the the rooms were quite clean and comfortable.. thank you for a no hassel to my 1st year wedding anaversery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to majic mountain and resturaunts ..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolasabunny
Fremont, CA
Aug 1, 2013

Clean and convenient location

This hotel had big, comfy beds. The room was very clean. The location is just south or the Grape Vine. Less than an hour north of Universal Studios. Which was a perfect location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pamela Schneider
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Family get together

The hotel is average. The room was not as requested and reception said the problem was your company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lsc12345
Business
Visalia
Jun 20, 2013

Won't stay again

1st room given - bed wasn't even made. Pillows lumpy, breakfast expensive when I just wanted some fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khvoiuh
Central Valley, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Very nice

The breakfast was fantastic and the room was very nice. Staff were very friendly. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bball mamma
San Diego, California
May 12, 2013

Baseball Tournament Trip

This hotel was nice, because it was close to our event. It was a nice hotel to come back to and cool off and relax. The pool area was inviting and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliseov
Santa Clarita, California
May 7, 2013

Fantastic!

It was great! Great place and great location. Easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam452
La
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient and clean

Easy check in. Room was clean and quiet. Close to freeway exit but noise not heard from room. All in all a great place to stay for a visit to Valencia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top