$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
View map of 28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
High school graduation

The front desk staff were great. They printed my boarding passes as printer was low on ink. The... See full review

  • Deanna B.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Business Trip

Hotel was clean and exactly where I needed to be. Couldn't ask for anything more. See full review

  • Kenna needs a Vacation
  • May 22, 2015
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romo8101
Business
downey ca
Oct 6, 2014

bad experience

Bad experience staff not friendly was told to lower the tv volume because of a noise complain I didnt know we had a curfew and had to b sleeping at a certain time! Not a good experience and for what I paid for not going back at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephVee
Business
Lindsay, ca
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect overnight stay

We checked in late but still had a great stay, just overnight for a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will I P
Business
Porterville Ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location and easy access

Clean and friendly staff.. Easy to find and close to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDB62
Business
valencia
Aug 12, 2013

calm

This was one of the top stays Ive had in along time very professional and curtious and the the rooms were quite clean and comfortable.. thank you for a no hassel to my 1st year wedding anaversery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to majic mountain and resturaunts ..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowgirl Corliss
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 3, 2011

Awesome amenities and great breakfast!

We attended the Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival and had trouble getting there from the hotel. But we loved the hotel, and the room was very nice. It was the best place we've stayed in Santa Clarita and have been here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinchobean
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Magic Mtn trip

Location was close to Magic Mtn, clean and quiet. We had an issue with our tv and the maintenance man came right away to come and fix the tv. The only bad thing was that there wasn't a restaurant that was open during the weekend. The front desk was very helpful with any of our questions and giving us directions to the downtown area. It's about a 5 min drive and has lots of restaurants to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 11, 2011

Acceptable Experience

We went to Six Flags Magic Mountain and also went on a drive down the coast from Ventura to Santa Monica - the location was very convenient for our planned activities - Our room location was a bit noisy and I can only assume it was from the poor seal on the door - the bed was also not very comfortable and had a decided low area - also the breakfast seemed a bit pricy in the hotel and the availability of "healthy" alternatives on the menu was lacking (we chose a chain restaurant for breakfast instead)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot just 2 exits from Magic Mountain

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonka
Business
Calexico, Ca
Jul 22, 2009

Fantastic Vacation

This was a great vacation and to relax with my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonka
Business
Calexico, Ca
Jul 22, 2009

Fantastic Vacation

This was a great vacation and to relax with my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
May 26, 2009

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY!

Love the room, very clean and most important for us was the locaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top