$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Quick Sixflags getaway

After spending a fun day at amusement with my family, the only thing we could think about was... See full review

  • Missycole
  • Nov 18, 2014
Perfect overnight stay

We checked in late but still had a great stay, just overnight for a wedding. See full review

  • StephVee
  • Aug 10, 2014
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lsc12345
Business
Visalia
Jun 20, 2013

Won't stay again

1st room given - bed wasn't even made. Pillows lumpy, breakfast expensive when I just wanted some fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doctor12345
Business
san jose, ca
Nov 5, 2012

name

Overpaid at AAAprice $109. Overpaid, breakfast not included .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delo
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Valencia

Everything was as the reviews promised. I would have liked breakfast included for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennytown
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Great for a business trip over night

Excellent. Hotel was new, clean and conveniently located with free internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Great Venue

The first I stayed at this Courtyard. Great experience, the personnel was very professional. The premises were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Apr 3, 2010

VERY DISSATIFIED WITH [...] AND ROOMS

This is twice now that we needed a disabled room which we didn't get until UNTIL WE CHECKED IN. They moved us and the room was much smaller an there 4 people, no coffee pot, not enough cups or glasses on this last trip. On our first trip to Minden, NV they said that the disabled was ordered after the reservations were made so we only had 1 bed instead of 2 and no space in the bathroom to put anything. We are not using [...] again. I know the rooms we were give cost less than we had to pay or they should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top