$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
Fantastic!

It was great! Great place and great location. Easy access to freeways. See full review

  • eliseov
  • May 7, 2013
Weekend Stay

Stayed at this hotel while visiting an old friend and found the room comfortable and clean. Stayed... See full review

  • WonderMom27
  • Nov 18, 2013
As the newest face in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia Hotel offers exceptional guest service and award-winning expertise. Our AAA-Three Diamond award winning Valencia hotel is situated among the beautiful landscape of Santa Clarita. Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor are just 3 miles from the Courtyard by Marriott Valencia/Santa Clarita. Other attractions surrounding our Valencia hotel include the Valencia Town Center Shopping Mall, Castaic Lake Recreational Area, various golf options and Universal Studios. Guests who stay at our Valencia/Santa Clarita hotel can enjoy various dining options. The Marriott hotel in Valencia/Santa Clarita offers an extensive breakfast list including cooked-to-order eggs each morning in the Courtyard Cafe, Happy Hour is Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at the Courtyard Lounge as well as a light Bar Menu for dinner. For more information about things to do and sights to see during your stay, check out VisitSantaClarita.com

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4431 -118.6017
Area served
Santa Clarita Valley
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 23.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 42.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 73.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Magic Mountain: 1.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy our fully-stocked bar and daily events. Call if you would like an events calendar mailed to you. Open Mon-Fri, 5pm to 9pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
H2 Mom
Scottsdale Arizona
Apr 3, 2010

Great location

We arrived early, and wanted to spend the day at Magic Mountain. The hotel staff allowed us to check in early with out any trouble. I asked if they had any cots available, and they had one sent to our room with in 10 minutes! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have was on the weekend night, we got back late and couldn't find parking on the side of the hotel that our room was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location if you plan to go to Magic Mountain!Plenty of dining close by..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
stockton
Mar 29, 2010

unbrstable location for the price

We went to magicmountion free breakfest.the trip was very nice not to far away from the park or stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
mom & dad with kids
san diego,ca
Sep 20, 2009

a quick stay

The hotel was very clean. The room was nice and spacious. The breakfast was rather expensive. But otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
Thrill Seaker
PHX, AZ
Aug 28, 2009

Nice Hotel

Hotel was in a good location. Room was very clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave. Pool and pool area was clean and well kept. I did not like that there was NO continental breakfast. Most of the time a simple bowl of cereal, muffin, fruit, etc is enough for a quick on the run breakfast, but they did not even offer that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
Erykha
Sanfrancisco
Jul 22, 2009

fantastic family get away

Breakfast isn't complimentary, however they offer a great self service breakfast buffet. The pool area is spectacular. The rooms are a comfortable size and very clean. They only offer 2 free TV shows, healty eating etc.. You must pay to watch basic cable. Hotel staff very friendly. You must pay $20.00 extra if you use a debit card verses a credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
Tonka
Calexico, Ca
Jul 22, 2009

Fantastic Vacation

This was a great vacation and to relax with my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
bbad28
dfw tx
Jun 5, 2009

valencia

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fresno, ca
May 26, 2009

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY!

Love the room, very clean and most important for us was the locaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bloomington, MN
May 13, 2009

Marriott Courtyard - Santa Clarita, CA

We very much enjoyed this hotel. We were visiting family in Castaic, CA and the Marriott Courtyard provided a great location with easy access to the 5, and area attractions & shopping. If you were planning a trip to Six Flags, it is only a mile or two away from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top