$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
View map of 28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stone Cold
Business
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Hotel

No complaints, everything went really smooth. Staff extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennytown
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Great for a business trip over night

Excellent. Hotel was new, clean and conveniently located with free internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2011

Nice, clean hotel

Hotel was very clean, nice, safe and location was perfect for Six Flags. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 1, 2011

You can see Magic Mountain

Great location 2 minutes from Magic Mountain (one exit away). Very nice staff, quick and easy check in. Comfortable lobby for family and group gatehrings, with free computers in the lobby (for discount Park Admissions- don't buy at the gate- and flight boarding passes) and free wifi in the rooms.Typical Courtyard rooms, comfy beds and really good showers. No free breakfast, but buffet avaialbale daily for a fee.Nicew pool, open late. Pretty reasonable rates especially among the near to Park overpriced grouping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jul 12, 2011

One night stay

The hotel is new and clean. For a suite for four adults the room was small. There is a nice lobby area and as a bonus there was a jewelry table and we bought a few items. Parking is outside and has easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaraunts 10 minutes away in downtown Valencia. We ate at Buca de Beppo which was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca.
Jun 29, 2011

Afforable Luxary

We didn't have a transportation so we had to depend on the Shuttle bus and taxi. Overall, the experience was pretty sastifactory. I wouldn't recommend this if one has no mode of transportation except for bicyclers. This place is located next to the highway and pretty long walk (45 minutes) from shopping centers. The hotel offers COMPLETE NUTRIENTS breakfast for a absoluetly reasonable price to those who don't want to go out or have a time span.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Great Venue

The first I stayed at this Courtyard. Great experience, the personnel was very professional. The premises were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowgirl Corliss
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 3, 2011

Awesome amenities and great breakfast!

We attended the Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival and had trouble getting there from the hotel. But we loved the hotel, and the room was very nice. It was the best place we've stayed in Santa Clarita and have been here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
May 1, 2011

Very nice

The room was very clean and nice. The employees were wonderful and helpful. The only suggestion is about the pool area. It could use some cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinchobean
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Magic Mtn trip

Location was close to Magic Mtn, clean and quiet. We had an issue with our tv and the maintenance man came right away to come and fix the tv. The only bad thing was that there wasn't a restaurant that was open during the weekend. The front desk was very helpful with any of our questions and giving us directions to the downtown area. It's about a 5 min drive and has lots of restaurants to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top