$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

3 stars
View map of 28523 Westinghouse Place, 28523 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romo8101
Couples
downey ca
Oct 6, 2014

bad experience

Bad experience staff not friendly was told to lower the tv volume because of a noise complain I didnt know we had a curfew and had to b sleeping at a certain time! Not a good experience and for what I paid for not going back at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will I P
Couples
Porterville Ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location and easy access

Clean and friendly staff.. Easy to find and close to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WonderMom27
Family
Castro Valley, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Weekend Stay

Stayed at this hotel while visiting an old friend and found the room comfortable and clean. Stayed on the 3rd floor which was ideal and my 4 year old son slept very well here. Only minor thing was a big event and the hotel had many high school kids staying on our floor which got kind of noisy in the evening but they quieted down by 10. I would have appreciated if the front desk had notified me of this before check in, but I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDB62
Couples
valencia
Aug 12, 2013

calm

This was one of the top stays Ive had in along time very professional and curtious and the the rooms were quite clean and comfortable.. thank you for a no hassel to my 1st year wedding anaversery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to majic mountain and resturaunts ..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolasabunny
Family
Fremont, CA
Aug 1, 2013

Clean and convenient location

This hotel had big, comfy beds. The room was very clean. The location is just south or the Grape Vine. Less than an hour north of Universal Studios. Which was a perfect location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pamela Schneider
Family
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Family get together

The hotel is average. The room was not as requested and reception said the problem was your company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lsc12345
Business
Visalia
Jun 20, 2013

Won't stay again

1st room given - bed wasn't even made. Pillows lumpy, breakfast expensive when I just wanted some fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khvoiuh
Family
Central Valley, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Very nice

The breakfast was fantastic and the room was very nice. Staff were very friendly. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bball mamma
Family
San Diego, California
May 12, 2013

Baseball Tournament Trip

This hotel was nice, because it was close to our event. It was a nice hotel to come back to and cool off and relax. The pool area was inviting and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliseov
Family
Santa Clarita, California
May 7, 2013

Fantastic!

It was great! Great place and great location. Easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top