$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
92 reviews
The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon.. See full review

  • lexiboo
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff See full review

  • loving wife
  • Nov 27, 2013
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoofly76
Tulare
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Location x 3 is the primary reason I selected this hotel. The fact that it is in close proximity to the Red Line Light Rail stop opened up many other options for those that don't want to drive on their weekend off (like me). The shuttle to and fro Universal City Walk is very convenient. The Hotel is fabulous. The staff is very friendly and the whole place feel clean, inviting, and RELAXING. Towards the end of my stay I was seriously contemplating staying another night...I didn't want to leave. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel for another mini-vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan your activities where you plan using mass transportation by 11:00pm otherwise you may end up with a short walk from the light rail, or even more extreme, a cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
CA
Aug 21, 2012

celebrating friend's bday

I like that its right off of the 101. The staff was very nice and even gave me an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Had dinner and drinks in Koreatown which was not too far away.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikRam
New York, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Very good hotel

Just above average or below excellent hotel. Tv was small, food was great. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
orange county, ca
Mar 27, 2011

super friemdly staff!

Beautiful hotel! Super clean rooms,beautiful bar. I had great meals at bar, which serves full restaurant menu. Check in desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and have Starbucks coffee in room that you cam brew yourself. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
orange county, ca
Mar 27, 2011

super friemdly staff!

Beautiful hotel! Super clean rooms,beautiful bar. I had great meals at bar, which serves full restaurant menu. Check in desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and have Starbucks coffee in room that you cam brew yourself. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freep
Durango Colorado
May 18, 2010

40th HS reunion

Staff all friendly. Rooms nice, roomy well kept. Great location right at Universal Studios. But. . . charge for parking, charge for internet, charge for coffee in the morning. Seems that for $170 a night that could have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to Universal City Walk with several restaurants many entertainment venues. We ate at the Wasabi restaurant, good sushi reasonable prices for the area.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freep
Durango Colorado
May 18, 2010

40th HS reunion

Staff all friendly. Rooms nice, roomy well kept. Great location right at Universal Studios. But. . . charge for parking, charge for internet, charge for coffee in the morning. Seems that for $170 a night that could have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to Universal City Walk with several restaurants many entertainment venues. We ate at the Wasabi restaurant, good sushi reasonable prices for the area.

Back to menu Return to top