$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
Universal Sheraton

The universal Sheraton is leaky walking distance from universal studios/ city walk. They offer a... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

The California's
This uplifting modern venue, located on the terrace level, offers indoor and outdoor dining as well as a daily breakfast buffet, full of energizing and healthy options for all appetites. À la carte menus are available for three enticing meals a day.
In the Mix
Our sleek lobby bar offers an impressive selection of international vodkas as well as creative cocktails and fine spirits of all types. Sample our drinks and light bites at the oval bar on leather stools, or in the lounge area overlooking our pool.
Baja Beach Club Poolside Lounge
For an afternoon pause from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, this seasonal lounge serves light bites, a daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner specials, and a complete kids menu allowing you to enjoy the California sunshine from the pool deck.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher 1
Business
Mission Hills, CA 93436, USA
Sep 30, 2011

one nite getaway

Had a nice time...room and view was perfect and the staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close as well as the hotel bar and restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuch
Business
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Experience!

We enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Staff gave us a free roll away when we needed and it was a perfect location, near our destination. Updated lobby and room design even though it is an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karl strauss and Saddle Ranch on city walk provide excellent eats. Strauss had excellent beer and dinner while saddle ranch had a tasty chicken and bisket breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was great they value their customers and work very hard to suit their needs I didn't think places like this existed anymore. N. M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2010

Noisy doors

The room was nice, but the hotel needs to put an automatic closure on the doors to soften the sound of slamming doors.. I was awoke on numerous times due to slamming of doors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2009

Universal Trip

Hotel was ok. Nothing special. Service was so slow. Called for towels took at hour to come everytime. Toilet handle was broken, never came! Had to call three times before the guy finally showed up. Guy was rude to me when I checked out for NO reason. Guy checking in was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephens LA Trip
Business
Alameda, CA
May 23, 2009

Center of it all

The location of this hotel was PERFECT for my trip. This hotel was the center of all our major trips throughout LA. It was less than 5 minutes from sunset blvd, hollywood. Has a few gas stations, liquor stores, and fast food joints for those late night runs. Close to City walk, within walking distance. The hotel hosted a small pr0n convention webinar while we were there, but that wasn't the kicker. The highlight of the hotel is the location. Again the location was within reasonable driving distance to where we went. About 45 min. drive to Six Flags, walking distance to Universal studio's, not far from korea town or chinatown. Also good simple drive from hotel to City of industry and San Gabriel county. Also convienent to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top