$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
61 reviews
Your every whim is their command

Family of five had some special requests. All requests were accommodated without hesitation. Great... See full review

  • Adventure Grandma Karen
  • Dec 8, 2014
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Baja Beach Club Poolside Lounge
For an afternoon pause from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, this seasonal lounge serves light bites, a daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner specials, and a complete kids menu allowing you to enjoy the California sunshine from the pool deck.
In the Mix
Our sleek lobby bar offers an impressive selection of international vodkas as well as creative cocktails and fine spirits of all types. Sample our drinks and light bites at the oval bar on leather stools, or in the lounge area overlooking our pool.
The California's
This uplifting modern venue, located on the terrace level, offers indoor and outdoor dining as well as a daily breakfast buffet, full of energizing and healthy options for all appetites. À la carte menus are available for three enticing meals a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Grandma Karen
Business
Olympia Wa
Dec 8, 2014

Your every whim is their command

Family of five had some special requests. All requests were accommodated without hesitation. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just me and my daughter's
Business
Bakersfield California
Jan 11, 2014

never again

Well after spending 273.00 to stay at this hotel I went in to check in and sense I met my daughter there to find out they wanted 39.00 more to park there. I am disabled and needed to charge my scooter and could not even get it in the room hardly. Also found out that the price of the room that night dropped down to 173.00 plus tax. Not worth that never stay there again.stay at the Hilton next door better cleaner and a lot more friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asad Hemmati
Business
Calgary, canada
Dec 31, 2013

Visit during x-Mass

We booked double bed room for 3 but our room had only one bed and extra bed was added. There was no frige in the room. The location was good and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bareed
Business
San DIego, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Great Location for Universal Trip

This hotel is in a great location if you are going to Universal. There is a shuttle every 15 minutes and it drops you off right in Universal City. This is one of the greatest perks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calicoach
Business
las vegas
Jul 15, 2012

very disappoint

I am disappoint ..the hotel looks like a motel. Rooms are very old. Lobbys looks duty.old carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spit on
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2012

Spit On!!!!

Hotel was clean. Thats all that was good. Parked in the garage and car window was spit on was told it was because rental car had az plates?? Apparently immaturity has run amuck even among the upper class!! Hotel offered no apology only you can park with valet and again they park in the same garage. Really?? I will never stay there nor will I subject my children to that sort of irresponsible never the less attitude. Shame on the Sheraton!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk was reasonable and fun. Lines were long but wait time was good. Food was good and had a wide variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodriguez Family
Business
Watsonville, Ca
Sep 8, 2011

Weekend gateway!

Family of three going to universal studios, easy check- in, excellent location, paid $18 for parking, room was missing water for coffee, shower was not clean. Bed was comfortable. Great location. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 min walk to Universal Studios!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno CA
Aug 3, 2011

Good Location

Hotel did not allow for early check in...after seven hours on the road one needs more than come back in 2 hours...Check-in slow...AC Loud and noisy...good view from the 16th floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jul 7, 2011

rude neighbor averted

We had an unfortunate rude neighbor that complained that we were being too loud when we had only been there for a half hour. The concierge and manager realized she was crazy, though, and was very accomodating. He moved us to the vice presidentual suite at no cost.....very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laf, Ca
Jan 3, 2011

Used to be nicer, has gone downhill :(

Convenient location but the service has really dropped. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable, but we only had 1 towel in the room, a lightbulb was burned out and the hall was very noisy. Tried calling the operator and was put on hold for more than 8 minutes, while in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to city walk, dont wait for the shuttle. Walk is very easy and way faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top