$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
Universal Sheraton

The universal Sheraton is leaky walking distance from universal studios/ city walk. They offer a... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrimita
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 20, 2014

great staff

the staff was always very gentile. I'd recommend taking more care of rooms maintenance. While there once the sink didn't work and another day I ran out of water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Apr 12, 2014

just ok

For the price you would figure this hotel would be super nice .pool was not working .internet was out of order shower was no water pressure parking was 24 dollars for each car and we had 2 cars room needed remodeling tv wasnt working and if you book off a website they dont give you continatal breakfast .positive thing bar prices were great loaction was good .will look for other place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agnote
Business
studio city ca
Feb 12, 2014

bad hotel

WE had no pool and no cable for the entire stay very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History Dancer
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Oct 2, 2013

Everything else was perfect except..

Love the environment of this place. Everything else were fine except when I arrived, I hope the staff who helped me could have been a bit more welcoming. Overall it was great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G fatha
Business
Reseda, ca
Apr 9, 2010

Excelent Stay

Very Classy stay, it was excellent. loved it, and cant wait to go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Oct 21, 2009

Weekend business trip to LA.

Check-in was long. The people ahead of us were trying to nickle and dime the place for better rooms, comps, etc. The kitchen in the hotel had a gas leak on Saturday night and was closed. Sunday night, even though it says the kitchen stays open til 9pm, it was once again closed. Went up to the bar for bar food to eat (cold food only), and they said "On Sundays, they may close early if there isn't many people." Problem is, the bar was PACKED with people looking for dinner. For no good reason, the electronic keys for both my room and my travel partners room "reset" and after a long walk on a bad knee, we had to go back to stand in line at the desk to have them re-keyed. I've stayed here 2 other times, generally it is good, but this time, no. If it wasn't just so centrally located for my purpose, I'd have looked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

City Walk. Lots of entertainment and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Pleasant stay

Very nice bar in the downstairs lobby. Great for entertaining associates or other contacts. Location is convenient to many local haunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 10, 2008

Good Accomodations

I went for work and it was a short trip so i didnt eat at the hotel restaurant but the bar was rockin in the evening with live music. It is very close to univeral walk which has tons of things to do including lots of restaurants, stores and a movie theater. Its about 20 mins to hollywood. There is a nice looking pool and jacuzzi but i didnt get to utilize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top