$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
Universal Sheraton

The universal Sheraton is leaky walking distance from universal studios/ city walk. They offer a... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agnote
Business
studio city ca
Feb 12, 2014

bad hotel

WE had no pool and no cable for the entire stay very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spit on
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2012

Spit On!!!!

Hotel was clean. Thats all that was good. Parked in the garage and car window was spit on was told it was because rental car had az plates?? Apparently immaturity has run amuck even among the upper class!! Hotel offered no apology only you can park with valet and again they park in the same garage. Really?? I will never stay there nor will I subject my children to that sort of irresponsible never the less attitude. Shame on the Sheraton!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk was reasonable and fun. Lines were long but wait time was good. Food was good and had a wide variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calicoach
Business
las vegas
Jul 15, 2012

very disappoint

I am disappoint ..the hotel looks like a motel. Rooms are very old. Lobbys looks duty.old carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey805
Business
Ventura
Nov 6, 2010

Old hotel, nice location

The hotel was up to par for the price we paid The rooms were small but cozy the elavators were old and slow and not much excitement around hotel. Location was terrific but shuttle took forever for a five minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nitelife was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim Smith
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2010

DO NOT GO!!!!!!!

The staff was unbelievably rude. The room "upgrade" was to a balcony that overlooked a pool - it felt like being in a one star motel - compete rip-off. SELF parking is $23. The room was VERY small. It's really only decent for one person. If you want to be near the attractions in that area, there are much better hotel choices. Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just me and my daughter's
Business
Bakersfield California
Jan 11, 2014

never again

Well after spending 273.00 to stay at this hotel I went in to check in and sense I met my daughter there to find out they wanted 39.00 more to park there. I am disabled and needed to charge my scooter and could not even get it in the room hardly. Also found out that the price of the room that night dropped down to 173.00 plus tax. Not worth that never stay there again.stay at the Hilton next door better cleaner and a lot more friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Apr 12, 2014

just ok

For the price you would figure this hotel would be super nice .pool was not working .internet was out of order shower was no water pressure parking was 24 dollars for each car and we had 2 cars room needed remodeling tv wasnt working and if you book off a website they dont give you continatal breakfast .positive thing bar prices were great loaction was good .will look for other place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura CA
Jun 1, 2009

weekend get away

This is the first time that I have ever been charged for parking. If I was a tourist parking for Universal, I would understand, but not if I am staying. Indoor smoking, no problem, but out door balcony smoking should be allowed. Our room was hot. The air was not working, we had to finally call for maintenance at 12 midnight. Compliments, The room was quiet, and the Universal bus was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asad Hemmati
Business
Calgary, canada
Dec 31, 2013

Visit during x-Mass

We booked double bed room for 3 but our room had only one bed and extra bed was added. There was no frige in the room. The location was good and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergal
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Not a 4 star

I have stayed at Hilton Universal next door and thought I would try the Sheraton. Reserved a pool side room with balcony but forgot to mention the pool is under total reconstruction. Took a king size room instead. Could barely turn around in the bathroom - paper then towels - only 1 robe and smaller room. The lounge/entry is not very inviting. They did give us their "free" breakfast BUT the room was $250 plus #24 self parking. I would not recommend this hotel but rather the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Universal Studios. Even though we did not go to Universal Studios, we walked City Walk and ate dinner there. Easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top