$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
92 reviews
The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon.. See full review

  • lexiboo
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff See full review

  • loving wife
  • Nov 27, 2013
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher 1
Mission Hills, CA 93436, USA
Sep 30, 2011

one nite getaway

Had a nice time...room and view was perfect and the staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close as well as the hotel bar and restaurant

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 26, 2008

Comfortable and beautiful stay

we had stayed at this hotel in December and since then, they have renovated and it is beautiful...however, we used the pool at about 9pm and there were no lights on in the pool or jacuzzi but and this was during regular posted hours...we still had fun but seemed like a liability. We would stay there again and recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shuttle service to and from the hotel from Universal Studios but you could walk. No need to go very far for fun and food(-:

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 26, 2008

Comfortable and beautiful stay

we had stayed at this hotel in December and since then, they have renovated and it is beautiful...however, we used the pool at about 9pm and there were no lights on in the pool or jacuzzi but and this was during regular posted hours...we still had fun but seemed like a liability. We would stay there again and recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shuttle service to and from the hotel from Universal Studios but you could walk. No need to go very far for fun and food(-:

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2009

I love the Sheraton!

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for our anniversary. I called ahead and asked if there was anything special I could do to the room before we arrived to surprise my husband. I spoke with Fernando and he arranged a very romantic setting for my husband and I. There were rose petals as we entered the room with chocolate covered strawberries and assorted cheese. He also had a bottle of Chardonnay chilling. We were very surprised and happy. We stayed at the Sheraton for quick access to Universal Studios. It took about 5 minutes to walk up to Universal Studios from the Sheraton. Great location! I love traveling somewhere where I don't have to drive to get to an attraction. They do provide a shuttle but we didn't use it. During these times, money is tough, and we didn't spend alot to stay at the Sheraton but we were treated like we had. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Citywalk is a great place to enjoy good food, dancing, and drinks. There are several good resturants...Saddleranch was great and Bubba Gubbs has great seafood. There is a rumba club that is alot of fun but I liked the Saddle ranch to just hang out.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Azusa, ca
Jul 25, 2011

Getaway

We attended a Bruno Mars concert. It was a really good weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G fatha
Business
Reseda, ca
Apr 9, 2010

Excelent Stay

Very Classy stay, it was excellent. loved it, and cant wait to go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
covina, ca.
Oct 9, 2010

date night

Very nice, hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Pleasant stay

Very nice bar in the downstairs lobby. Great for entertaining associates or other contacts. Location is convenient to many local haunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving wife
Hoxie, Ks
Nov 27, 2013

Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexiboo
United States
Feb 19, 2014

The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top