$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoofly76
Business
Tulare
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Location x 3 is the primary reason I selected this hotel. The fact that it is in close proximity to the Red Line Light Rail stop opened up many other options for those that don't want to drive on their weekend off (like me). The shuttle to and fro Universal City Walk is very convenient. The Hotel is fabulous. The staff is very friendly and the whole place feel clean, inviting, and RELAXING. Towards the end of my stay I was seriously contemplating staying another night...I didn't want to leave. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel for another mini-vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan your activities where you plan using mass transportation by 11:00pm otherwise you may end up with a short walk from the light rail, or even more extreme, a cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Apr 12, 2014

just ok

For the price you would figure this hotel would be super nice .pool was not working .internet was out of order shower was no water pressure parking was 24 dollars for each car and we had 2 cars room needed remodeling tv wasnt working and if you book off a website they dont give you continatal breakfast .positive thing bar prices were great loaction was good .will look for other place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostdriver
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 6, 2014

Good place to stay to see the sights

Hotel was very nice! Great place to stay if you are visiting Universal Studios or Hollywood. Metro line is very near so you can take it to Hollywood or take it all the way down to Downtown Los Angeles. Traditional room was very basic. Nice bed and pillows but bathroom needs a makeover. Staff was amazing! Helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Pool was still under construction but should be very nice when it is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tram to the City walk and take the Subway to Hollywood much cheaper than a cab.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexiboo
Business
United States
Feb 19, 2014

The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agnote
Business
studio city ca
Feb 12, 2014

bad hotel

WE had no pool and no cable for the entire stay very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergal
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Not a 4 star

I have stayed at Hilton Universal next door and thought I would try the Sheraton. Reserved a pool side room with balcony but forgot to mention the pool is under total reconstruction. Took a king size room instead. Could barely turn around in the bathroom - paper then towels - only 1 robe and smaller room. The lounge/entry is not very inviting. They did give us their "free" breakfast BUT the room was $250 plus #24 self parking. I would not recommend this hotel but rather the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Universal Studios. Even though we did not go to Universal Studios, we walked City Walk and ate dinner there. Easy walk.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just me and my daughter's
Business
Bakersfield California
Jan 11, 2014

never again

Well after spending 273.00 to stay at this hotel I went in to check in and sense I met my daughter there to find out they wanted 39.00 more to park there. I am disabled and needed to charge my scooter and could not even get it in the room hardly. Also found out that the price of the room that night dropped down to 173.00 plus tax. Not worth that never stay there again.stay at the Hilton next door better cleaner and a lot more friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asad Hemmati
Business
Calgary, canada
Dec 31, 2013

Visit during x-Mass

We booked double bed room for 3 but our room had only one bed and extra bed was added. There was no frige in the room. The location was good and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving wife
Business
Hoxie, Ks
Nov 27, 2013

Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History Dancer
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Oct 2, 2013

Everything else was perfect except..

Love the environment of this place. Everything else were fine except when I arrived, I hope the staff who helped me could have been a bit more welcoming. Overall it was great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top