$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Awesome family trip!

Worth it every dollar you spend in this hotel! I so glad the moment I chose this Hotel! Irma C. See full review

  • Marudeya
  • Aug 1, 2015
great place

nice place and location just a little overpriced and they charge for parking See full review

  • PAUL ISHAYA
  • Jul 21, 2015
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

The California's
This uplifting modern venue, located on the terrace level, offers indoor and outdoor dining as well as a daily breakfast buffet, full of energizing and healthy options for all appetites. À la carte menus are available for three enticing meals a day.
In the Mix
Our sleek lobby bar offers an impressive selection of international vodkas as well as creative cocktails and fine spirits of all types. Sample our drinks and light bites at the oval bar on leather stools, or in the lounge area overlooking our pool.
Poolside Lounge
For an afternoon pause from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, our seasonal outdoor Poolside Lounge serves light bites and cocktails to help you enjoy the California sunshine from the pool deck.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Suite Ken
Single
Los Angeles
Sep 3, 2014

Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you off. I stayed in the Jr. suite that overlooked the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City walk/ universal studios

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Suite Ken
Single
Los Angeles
Sep 3, 2014

Universal Sheraton

The universal Sheraton is leaky walking distance from universal studios/ city walk. They offer a complimentary shuttle as well if you don't want to walk or drive. Nice pool area and very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City walk / universal studios

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoofly76
Single
Tulare
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Location x 3 is the primary reason I selected this hotel. The fact that it is in close proximity to the Red Line Light Rail stop opened up many other options for those that don't want to drive on their weekend off (like me). The shuttle to and fro Universal City Walk is very convenient. The Hotel is fabulous. The staff is very friendly and the whole place feel clean, inviting, and RELAXING. Towards the end of my stay I was seriously contemplating staying another night...I didn't want to leave. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel for another mini-vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan your activities where you plan using mass transportation by 11:00pm otherwise you may end up with a short walk from the light rail, or even more extreme, a cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Single
CA
Aug 21, 2012

celebrating friend's bday

I like that its right off of the 101. The staff was very nice and even gave me an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Had dinner and drinks in Koreatown which was not too far away.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikRam
Single
New York, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Very good hotel

Just above average or below excellent hotel. Tv was small, food was great. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
Single
orange county, ca
Mar 27, 2011

super friemdly staff!

Beautiful hotel! Super clean rooms,beautiful bar. I had great meals at bar, which serves full restaurant menu. Check in desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and have Starbucks coffee in room that you cam brew yourself. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freep
Single
Durango Colorado
May 18, 2010

40th HS reunion

Staff all friendly. Rooms nice, roomy well kept. Great location right at Universal Studios. But. . . charge for parking, charge for internet, charge for coffee in the morning. Seems that for $170 a night that could have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to Universal City Walk with several restaurants many entertainment venues. We ate at the Wasabi restaurant, good sushi reasonable prices for the area.

Back to menu Return to top