$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Good Hotel

Excellent Stay, Great pool, Good Dining, courteous service. See full review

  • Glenn R.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Your every whim is their command

Family of five had some special requests. All requests were accommodated without hesitation. Great... See full review

  • Adventure Grandma Karen
  • Dec 8, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Poolside Lounge
For an afternoon pause from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, our seasonal outdoor Poolside Lounge serves light bites and cocktails to help you enjoy the California sunshine from the pool deck.
In the Mix
Our sleek lobby bar offers an impressive selection of international vodkas as well as creative cocktails and fine spirits of all types. Sample our drinks and light bites at the oval bar on leather stools, or in the lounge area overlooking our pool.
The California's
This uplifting modern venue, located on the terrace level, offers indoor and outdoor dining as well as a daily breakfast buffet, full of energizing and healthy options for all appetites. À la carte menus are available for three enticing meals a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fosterblaster
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Staff Are Very Welcoming

The hotel property and location are very good, but the staff from beginning to end were very friendly. First impressions are so important. The parking valet, the front desk, the lobby barman, the dining room servers--all very hospitable. Room service was good, dining room excellent, and if you want a change of pace for elegant dining or weekend brunch, walk across the parking lot and up the glass elevator to the adjacent Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnonReview11
Business
Kentucky
Aug 31, 2014

Just alright

Really great staff, great pool area and great transportation to universal citywalk..but - it has alot of stuff to work on. No wifi, no fridges in the rooms, they were tearing up carpet while we were there. It was just ordinary - wish i would've stayed in Hilton universal - it made our place look pitiful next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Instead of Venice Beach - go to Manhattan Beach Pier. You will not regret it, not busy and great local restaurants around the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie Universal Trip
Business
Yuma, Az
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff, great location if you're going to universal. Pool under repair was biggest miss. Furniture a little worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk/tram to universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostdriver
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 6, 2014

Good place to stay to see the sights

Hotel was very nice! Great place to stay if you are visiting Universal Studios or Hollywood. Metro line is very near so you can take it to Hollywood or take it all the way down to Downtown Los Angeles. Traditional room was very basic. Nice bed and pillows but bathroom needs a makeover. Staff was amazing! Helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Pool was still under construction but should be very nice when it is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tram to the City walk and take the Subway to Hollywood much cheaper than a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexiboo
Business
United States
Feb 19, 2014

The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergal
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Not a 4 star

I have stayed at Hilton Universal next door and thought I would try the Sheraton. Reserved a pool side room with balcony but forgot to mention the pool is under total reconstruction. Took a king size room instead. Could barely turn around in the bathroom - paper then towels - only 1 robe and smaller room. The lounge/entry is not very inviting. They did give us their "free" breakfast BUT the room was $250 plus #24 self parking. I would not recommend this hotel but rather the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Universal Studios. Even though we did not go to Universal Studios, we walked City Walk and ate dinner there. Easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving wife
Business
Hoxie, Ks
Nov 27, 2013

Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sutto
Business
Perth, Australia
Sep 23, 2012

Clean & comfortable

Perfect for accessing universal studios. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoffie
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Good Stay

Stay was good from start to finish. Front desk was very nice and accomodating. Room was clean and had a great view of the valley. Heading to city walk and the park was really fast and easy on the free tram. Would recommend to any and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Operagirl
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 15, 2012

Great Last Minute Stay

I booked this hotel for my parents at the last minute! It was great and a great value in the heart of Universal Studios. Except for a noisy neighbor, the hotel was fantastic and they had great chicken wings. Totally unexpected!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top