$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon.. See full review

  • lexiboo
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff See full review

  • loving wife
  • Nov 27, 2013
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calicoach
las vegas
Jul 15, 2012

very disappoint

I am disappoint ..the hotel looks like a motel. Rooms are very old. Lobbys looks duty.old carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agnote
Business
studio city ca
Feb 12, 2014

bad hotel

WE had no pool and no cable for the entire stay very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spit on
Arizona
Jun 6, 2012

Spit On!!!!

Hotel was clean. Thats all that was good. Parked in the garage and car window was spit on was told it was because rental car had az plates?? Apparently immaturity has run amuck even among the upper class!! Hotel offered no apology only you can park with valet and again they park in the same garage. Really?? I will never stay there nor will I subject my children to that sort of irresponsible never the less attitude. Shame on the Sheraton!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk was reasonable and fun. Lines were long but wait time was good. Food was good and had a wide variety.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim Smith
New York, NY
May 3, 2010

DO NOT GO!!!!!!!

The staff was unbelievably rude. The room "upgrade" was to a balcony that overlooked a pool - it felt like being in a one star motel - compete rip-off. SELF parking is $23. The room was VERY small. It's really only decent for one person. If you want to be near the attractions in that area, there are much better hotel choices. Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey805
Ventura
Nov 6, 2010

Old hotel, nice location

The hotel was up to par for the price we paid The rooms were small but cozy the elavators were old and slow and not much excitement around hotel. Location was terrific but shuttle took forever for a five minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nitelife was close by.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just me and my daughter's
Bakersfield California
Jan 11, 2014

never again

Well after spending 273.00 to stay at this hotel I went in to check in and sense I met my daughter there to find out they wanted 39.00 more to park there. I am disabled and needed to charge my scooter and could not even get it in the room hardly. Also found out that the price of the room that night dropped down to 173.00 plus tax. Not worth that never stay there again.stay at the Hilton next door better cleaner and a lot more friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura CA
Jun 1, 2009

weekend get away

This is the first time that I have ever been charged for parking. If I was a tourist parking for Universal, I would understand, but not if I am staying. Indoor smoking, no problem, but out door balcony smoking should be allowed. Our room was hot. The air was not working, we had to finally call for maintenance at 12 midnight. Compliments, The room was quiet, and the Universal bus was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Apr 12, 2014

just ok

For the price you would figure this hotel would be super nice .pool was not working .internet was out of order shower was no water pressure parking was 24 dollars for each car and we had 2 cars room needed remodeling tv wasnt working and if you book off a website they dont give you continatal breakfast .positive thing bar prices were great loaction was good .will look for other place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burgie
santa cruz, ca
Mar 8, 2011

dishonest at check-in

This trip was a birthday treat so I splurged on the hotel. According to [...], the king room was to included up-graded bliss amenities, 2 bathrobes and to be on a upper floor with club privileges. I tried to show the gal checking us in my confirmation receipt but she didn't want it. She told us that there were no king beds available except on the bottom floor across from the pool. We checked the room and found it to be dark, small and very worn (rust on shower walls and torn carpeting etc...). Upon returning to the desk to refuse the room we were again told, by the same gal that nothing else was available in a king. I took a queen room to get a larger, upper floor room..she was not happy! When we got to the room it turned out to be a king(surprise). We stopped by the concierge's desk to ask for the missing robes and bliss products that had never arrived. The concierge explained that we were supposed to have been on the club floor (we did not move again) but sent the robes up...no one knew any thing about the up-graded bliss products listed on the confirmation receipt. I have been traveling for many years but have never encountered such a rude and dishonest check-in person. I will not be staying at this hotel again... very disappointing! Also the shuttles to Universal Studio were supposed to run every 20 mins. but we saw one at the hotel two times in three days. Fortunately, it was only about a 10 min. walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, California
Oct 9, 2010

EXPENSIVE MEALS, NOT WORTH THE MONEY

The food was only passable because you were hungry. I could not believe that a breakfast buffet was 21.50 and it was horrible. I have had better meals at a pancake house! The sheets were extremely soft, the bed was very comfortable. When we came to our room, there were no pillows except for one without a pillowcase that looked grossly stained. The staff was very very nice and accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The elevators were slow sometimes. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search