$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
61 reviews
Your every whim is their command

Family of five had some special requests. All requests were accommodated without hesitation. Great... See full review

  • Adventure Grandma Karen
  • Dec 8, 2014
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Baja Beach Club Poolside Lounge
For an afternoon pause from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, this seasonal lounge serves light bites, a daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner specials, and a complete kids menu allowing you to enjoy the California sunshine from the pool deck.
In the Mix
Our sleek lobby bar offers an impressive selection of international vodkas as well as creative cocktails and fine spirits of all types. Sample our drinks and light bites at the oval bar on leather stools, or in the lounge area overlooking our pool.
The California's
This uplifting modern venue, located on the terrace level, offers indoor and outdoor dining as well as a daily breakfast buffet, full of energizing and healthy options for all appetites. À la carte menus are available for three enticing meals a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

LA Trip - Sheraton

We made these trip arrangements only a few days before we left so we did not have much time to research hotels in the area we needed to be in. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freep
Business
Durango Colorado
May 18, 2010

40th HS reunion

Staff all friendly. Rooms nice, roomy well kept. Great location right at Universal Studios. But. . . charge for parking, charge for internet, charge for coffee in the morning. Seems that for $170 a night that could have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to Universal City Walk with several restaurants many entertainment venues. We ate at the Wasabi restaurant, good sushi reasonable prices for the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim Smith
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2010

DO NOT GO!!!!!!!

The staff was unbelievably rude. The room "upgrade" was to a balcony that overlooked a pool - it felt like being in a one star motel - compete rip-off. SELF parking is $23. The room was VERY small. It's really only decent for one person. If you want to be near the attractions in that area, there are much better hotel choices. Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G fatha
Business
Reseda, ca
Apr 9, 2010

Excelent Stay

Very Classy stay, it was excellent. loved it, and cant wait to go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irrigon or
Jan 11, 2010

great location for universal visiting

enjoyable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Oct 21, 2009

Weekend business trip to LA.

Check-in was long. The people ahead of us were trying to nickle and dime the place for better rooms, comps, etc. The kitchen in the hotel had a gas leak on Saturday night and was closed. Sunday night, even though it says the kitchen stays open til 9pm, it was once again closed. Went up to the bar for bar food to eat (cold food only), and they said "On Sundays, they may close early if there isn't many people." Problem is, the bar was PACKED with people looking for dinner. For no good reason, the electronic keys for both my room and my travel partners room "reset" and after a long walk on a bad knee, we had to go back to stand in line at the desk to have them re-keyed. I've stayed here 2 other times, generally it is good, but this time, no. If it wasn't just so centrally located for my purpose, I'd have looked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

City Walk. Lots of entertainment and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halloween Junkie
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Halloween Convenience

My fiancee and I stayed here once before during the remodel and had a pretty good time. We decided to stay again when we attended the Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance, so we didn't have to worry about parking at the event. The beds were extremely comfortable, but the room is WAY too small for the amount of money we paid. Also, as you are walking through the halls, you can hear everything coming from the rooms. Inside the room it was very quiet, but I don't want anyone hearing what is going on inside my room while they are walking down the corrider. Also, surprisingly, there was not a refrigerator in the room. This is the ONLY hotel I have ever stayed at (and I travel a lot) that did not have a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Pleasant stay

Very nice bar in the downstairs lobby. Great for entertaining associates or other contacts. Location is convenient to many local haunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbrook, Il.
Aug 23, 2009

recent stay at Sheraton Universal

We have stayed here before. Hotel has been totally redone and is very nice. Location is great. Staff are all very pleasant. Concierge help and advice were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a former resident of LA
Business
San Diego
Aug 11, 2009

Sheraton

I had to upgrade the room in order to get breakfast. Upgrade also included bathrobes and slippers and when we got to the room we didn't find them. I called the guest service and they told me that you have to call in order for them to bring bathrobes and slippers. Once I called they were delivered fast, but I wish I didn't have to do it, it would be nicer to have everything ready!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top