$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoginiSusan
Couples
Denver CO
Aug 29, 2011

Fit the purpose of my visit

This hotel was in a great location for my intended purpose. The building is a little worn but the staff was very profressional and the maids cleaned the rooms quickly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The shuttle was a great convenience to get to City Walk and Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining choices at City Walk which is a shuttle ride or short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuch
Friends
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Experience!

We enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Staff gave us a free roll away when we needed and it was a perfect location, near our destination. Updated lobby and room design even though it is an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karl strauss and Saddle Ranch on city walk provide excellent eats. Strauss had excellent beer and dinner while saddle ranch had a tasty chicken and bisket breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fresno CA
Aug 3, 2011

Good Location

Hotel did not allow for early check in...after seven hours on the road one needs more than come back in 2 hours...Check-in slow...AC Loud and noisy...good view from the 16th floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Azusa, ca
Jul 25, 2011

Getaway

We attended a Bruno Mars concert. It was a really good weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Moreno Valley, CA
Jul 7, 2011

rude neighbor averted

We had an unfortunate rude neighbor that complained that we were being too loud when we had only been there for a half hour. The concierge and manager realized she was crazy, though, and was very accomodating. He moved us to the vice presidentual suite at no cost.....very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
Single
orange county, ca
Mar 27, 2011

super friemdly staff!

Beautiful hotel! Super clean rooms,beautiful bar. I had great meals at bar, which serves full restaurant menu. Check in desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and have Starbucks coffee in room that you cam brew yourself. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was great they value their customers and work very hard to suit their needs I didn't think places like this existed anymore. N. M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter tour

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Laf, Ca
Jan 3, 2011

Used to be nicer, has gone downhill :(

Convenient location but the service has really dropped. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable, but we only had 1 towel in the room, a lightbulb was burned out and the hall was very noisy. Tried calling the operator and was put on hold for more than 8 minutes, while in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to city walk, dont wait for the shuttle. Walk is very easy and way faster.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Windsor, Ontario
Nov 9, 2010

Family Getaway

Went to CityWalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey805
Couples
Ventura
Nov 6, 2010

Old hotel, nice location

The hotel was up to par for the price we paid The rooms were small but cozy the elavators were old and slow and not much excitement around hotel. Location was terrific but shuttle took forever for a five minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nitelife was close by.

Back to menu Return to top