$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Universal Sheraton

The universal Sheraton is leaky walking distance from universal studios/ city walk. They offer a... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
Universal Sheraton

Walking distance from city walk a plus they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you... See full review

  • King Suite Ken
  • Sep 3, 2014
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
orange county, ca
Mar 27, 2011

super friemdly staff!

Beautiful hotel! Super clean rooms,beautiful bar. I had great meals at bar, which serves full restaurant menu. Check in desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and have Starbucks coffee in room that you cam brew yourself. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burgie
santa cruz, ca
Mar 8, 2011

dishonest at check-in

This trip was a birthday treat so I splurged on the hotel. According to [...], the king room was to included up-graded bliss amenities, 2 bathrobes and to be on a upper floor with club privileges. I tried to show the gal checking us in my confirmation receipt but she didn't want it. She told us that there were no king beds available except on the bottom floor across from the pool. We checked the room and found it to be dark, small and very worn (rust on shower walls and torn carpeting etc...). Upon returning to the desk to refuse the room we were again told, by the same gal that nothing else was available in a king. I took a queen room to get a larger, upper floor room..she was not happy! When we got to the room it turned out to be a king(surprise). We stopped by the concierge's desk to ask for the missing robes and bliss products that had never arrived. The concierge explained that we were supposed to have been on the club floor (we did not move again) but sent the robes up...no one knew any thing about the up-graded bliss products listed on the confirmation receipt. I have been traveling for many years but have never encountered such a rude and dishonest check-in person. I will not be staying at this hotel again... very disappointing! Also the shuttles to Universal Studio were supposed to run every 20 mins. but we saw one at the hotel two times in three days. Fortunately, it was only about a 10 min. walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was great they value their customers and work very hard to suit their needs I didn't think places like this existed anymore. N. M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laf, Ca
Jan 3, 2011

Used to be nicer, has gone downhill :(

Convenient location but the service has really dropped. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable, but we only had 1 towel in the room, a lightbulb was burned out and the hall was very noisy. Tried calling the operator and was put on hold for more than 8 minutes, while in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to city walk, dont wait for the shuttle. Walk is very easy and way faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, Ontario
Nov 9, 2010

Family Getaway

Went to CityWalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey805
Ventura
Nov 6, 2010

Old hotel, nice location

The hotel was up to par for the price we paid The rooms were small but cozy the elavators were old and slow and not much excitement around hotel. Location was terrific but shuttle took forever for a five minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nitelife was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, California
Oct 9, 2010

EXPENSIVE MEALS, NOT WORTH THE MONEY

The food was only passable because you were hungry. I could not believe that a breakfast buffet was 21.50 and it was horrible. I have had better meals at a pancake house! The sheets were extremely soft, the bed was very comfortable. When we came to our room, there were no pillows except for one without a pillowcase that looked grossly stained. The staff was very very nice and accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The elevators were slow sometimes. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
covina, ca.
Oct 9, 2010

date night

Very nice, hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2010

Noisy doors

The room was nice, but the hotel needs to put an automatic closure on the doors to soften the sound of slamming doors.. I was awoke on numerous times due to slamming of doors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

LA Trip - Sheraton

We made these trip arrangements only a few days before we left so we did not have much time to research hotels in the area we needed to be in. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search