$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
92 reviews
The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon.. See full review

  • lexiboo
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff See full review

  • loving wife
  • Nov 27, 2013
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher 1
Mission Hills, CA 93436, USA
Sep 30, 2011

one nite getaway

Had a nice time...room and view was perfect and the staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close as well as the hotel bar and restaurant

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher 1
Mission Hills, CA 93436, USA
Sep 30, 2011

one nite getaway

Had a nice time...room and view was perfect and the staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants close as well as the hotel bar and restaurant

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodriguez Family
Watsonville, Ca
Sep 8, 2011

Weekend gateway!

Family of three going to universal studios, easy check- in, excellent location, paid $18 for parking, room was missing water for coffee, shower was not clean. Bed was comfortable. Great location. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 min walk to Universal Studios!

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodriguez Family
Watsonville, Ca
Sep 8, 2011

Weekend gateway!

Family of three going to universal studios, easy check- in, excellent location, paid $18 for parking, room was missing water for coffee, shower was not clean. Bed was comfortable. Great location. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 min walk to Universal Studios!

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoginiSusan
Denver CO
Aug 29, 2011

Fit the purpose of my visit

This hotel was in a great location for my intended purpose. The building is a little worn but the staff was very profressional and the maids cleaned the rooms quickly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The shuttle was a great convenience to get to City Walk and Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining choices at City Walk which is a shuttle ride or short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoginiSusan
Denver CO
Aug 29, 2011

Fit the purpose of my visit

This hotel was in a great location for my intended purpose. The building is a little worn but the staff was very profressional and the maids cleaned the rooms quickly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The shuttle was a great convenience to get to City Walk and Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining choices at City Walk which is a shuttle ride or short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuch
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Experience!

We enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Staff gave us a free roll away when we needed and it was a perfect location, near our destination. Updated lobby and room design even though it is an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karl strauss and Saddle Ranch on city walk provide excellent eats. Strauss had excellent beer and dinner while saddle ranch had a tasty chicken and bisket breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuch
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Experience!

We enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Staff gave us a free roll away when we needed and it was a perfect location, near our destination. Updated lobby and room design even though it is an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karl strauss and Saddle Ranch on city walk provide excellent eats. Strauss had excellent beer and dinner while saddle ranch had a tasty chicken and bisket breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno CA
Aug 3, 2011

Good Location

Hotel did not allow for early check in...after seven hours on the road one needs more than come back in 2 hours...Check-in slow...AC Loud and noisy...good view from the 16th floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno CA
Aug 3, 2011

Good Location

Hotel did not allow for early check in...after seven hours on the road one needs more than come back in 2 hours...Check-in slow...AC Loud and noisy...good view from the 16th floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top