$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Universal Hotel

4 stars
333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Universal City, CA 91608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon.. See full review

  • lexiboo
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family getaway

Very nice hotel....clean and comfy rooms. Helpful staff See full review

  • loving wife
  • Nov 27, 2013
A business and leisure hotel in LA's entertainment capital—next to Universal Studios Hollywood in Hollywood Hills—we host reality shows, musicians visiting the Hollywood Bowl or The Greek Amphitheatre, and stars from film and TV at NBC Universal, Disney, and Warner Brothers. We're pleased to offer over 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, enabling us to fulfill your needs for any event. Then, during downtime, Sheraton Fitness and our attractive outdoor pool make it easy to enjoy this home away from home. Our 457 guest rooms boast great views of Universal Studios or the Hollywood Hills from our 20-story tower. Our pool and spa are closed for renovations until summer begins; alternate arrangements have been made so that guests can still enjoy a refreshing swim.

Hotel Map

34.1374 -118.3598
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Glendale, Hollywood, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, North Hollywood, Pomona, Rosemead, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, West Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 6.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Universal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Universal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Universal Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sutto
Perth, Australia
Sep 23, 2012

Clean & comfortable

Perfect for accessing universal studios. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrimita
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 20, 2014

great staff

the staff was always very gentile. I'd recommend taking more care of rooms maintenance. While there once the sink didn't work and another day I ran out of water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie Universal Trip
Yuma, Az
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff, great location if you're going to universal. Pool under repair was biggest miss. Furniture a little worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk/tram to universal.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoofly76
Tulare
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Location x 3 is the primary reason I selected this hotel. The fact that it is in close proximity to the Red Line Light Rail stop opened up many other options for those that don't want to drive on their weekend off (like me). The shuttle to and fro Universal City Walk is very convenient. The Hotel is fabulous. The staff is very friendly and the whole place feel clean, inviting, and RELAXING. Towards the end of my stay I was seriously contemplating staying another night...I didn't want to leave. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel for another mini-vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan your activities where you plan using mass transportation by 11:00pm otherwise you may end up with a short walk from the light rail, or even more extreme, a cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Apr 12, 2014

just ok

For the price you would figure this hotel would be super nice .pool was not working .internet was out of order shower was no water pressure parking was 24 dollars for each car and we had 2 cars room needed remodeling tv wasnt working and if you book off a website they dont give you continatal breakfast .positive thing bar prices were great loaction was good .will look for other place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostdriver
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 6, 2014

Good place to stay to see the sights

Hotel was very nice! Great place to stay if you are visiting Universal Studios or Hollywood. Metro line is very near so you can take it to Hollywood or take it all the way down to Downtown Los Angeles. Traditional room was very basic. Nice bed and pillows but bathroom needs a makeover. Staff was amazing! Helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Pool was still under construction but should be very nice when it is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tram to the City walk and take the Subway to Hollywood much cheaper than a cab.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexiboo
United States
Feb 19, 2014

The perfect getaway

My experience was great I loved it want to do it again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agnote
Business
studio city ca
Feb 12, 2014

bad hotel

WE had no pool and no cable for the entire stay very unhappy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergal
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Not a 4 star

I have stayed at Hilton Universal next door and thought I would try the Sheraton. Reserved a pool side room with balcony but forgot to mention the pool is under total reconstruction. Took a king size room instead. Could barely turn around in the bathroom - paper then towels - only 1 robe and smaller room. The lounge/entry is not very inviting. They did give us their "free" breakfast BUT the room was $250 plus #24 self parking. I would not recommend this hotel but rather the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Universal Studios. Even though we did not go to Universal Studios, we walked City Walk and ate dinner there. Easy walk.

Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just me and my daughter's
Bakersfield California
Jan 11, 2014

never again

Well after spending 273.00 to stay at this hotel I went in to check in and sense I met my daughter there to find out they wanted 39.00 more to park there. I am disabled and needed to charge my scooter and could not even get it in the room hardly. Also found out that the price of the room that night dropped down to 173.00 plus tax. Not worth that never stay there again.stay at the Hilton next door better cleaner and a lot more friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Universal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asad Hemmati
Calgary, canada
Dec 31, 2013

Visit during x-Mass

We booked double bed room for 3 but our room had only one bed and extra bed was added. There was no frige in the room. The location was good and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search