$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Very Good Value

This hotel is very basic. It did not even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for $49.99 a night... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
JT Double Stay

This hotel is as basic as it gets. They don't even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to Californias Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

34.136 -116.0793
Nearby airports
Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Top 100 Chinese
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Bamboo Garden
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Red Lotus Thai and Vietnamese
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 57
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bates in flight
Frazier Park, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

Big 6 Grand Prix

Self financed racer stayed over night to compete in the Hilltoppers Grand Prix. Room was clean quite & comforitible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixiegal
Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Great Stay

I planned my stay at the Motel 6 because I knew they would take my dog. My Marine Corps son was returning from Afghanistan and we (Trooper & I) were there to welcome him home. The staff was just awesome! We had a small problem with the refrigerator in the room, and they were right on it. The maintenance man even left me a note complementing my dog on his excellent behavior. I would stay there again in a flash! Room was clean and comfortable, and there is a big flash flood ditch behind it where Trooper had a great time fetching the ball and frisbee and chasing the occasional jackrabbit. Believe me, they'll leave the light on for you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
61Kittens
Houghton Lake, MI
Nov 17, 2011

Dirty

The light fixtures did not work properly. They need to dust and clean the room much better. Some people actually pick up that Gideon Bible and it should not have dust so thick on it. Checked out after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
29 Palms CA
Apr 4, 2011

Budget hotel review

clean but austere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice budget choice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
29 Palms CA
Apr 4, 2011

Budget hotel review

clean but austere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice budget choice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierra, Marine Girlfriend
Mpls, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Perfect for Marine families/friends

The room did not have a mini fridge, microwave, safe, shampoo/conditioner but overall the staff was very friendly and for the price it was PERFECT! I felt very safe and at home. Within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Rite-Aid and a few other restaraunts. Also just a minute or two(driving) from downtown 29 palms. I would highly recomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a high class restaraunt. Prices are somewhat expensive but if you want to go on a date or have a fun night out, I highly recomend the Bistro 29 in downtown 29 palms.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierra, Marine Girlfriend
Mpls, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Perfect for Marine families/friends

The room did not have a mini fridge, microwave, safe, shampoo/conditioner but overall the staff was very friendly and for the price it was PERFECT! I felt very safe and at home. Within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Rite-Aid and a few other restaraunts. Also just a minute or two(driving) from downtown 29 palms. I would highly recomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a high class restaraunt. Prices are somewhat expensive but if you want to go on a date or have a fun night out, I highly recomend the Bistro 29 in downtown 29 palms.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peds_nurse
orange county, ca
Apr 25, 2010

not renovated

There's a reason it was the only place left with rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peds_nurse
orange county, ca
Apr 25, 2010

not renovated

There's a reason it was the only place left with rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Feb 14, 2010

29 Palms

Overall, pretty much okay. One constant complaint I have with this property as I do with a lot of budget hotels and not so much the upper tiers is the shower head. I'm 6'4" and the thing was at something closer to 5 feet high. Please put them higher. Also the room didn't have a clock radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top