$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
View map of 72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
awesome family trip

our first visit to Joshua tree was great with the near by location See full review

  • Sam O.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great room with wood floor

This is a hotel with very basic settings. There are two beds, looking new and modern on wood floor,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to California's Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Top 100 Chinese
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Bamboo Garden
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Red Lotus Thai and Vietnamese
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bates in flight
Single
Frazier Park, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

Big 6 Grand Prix

Self financed racer stayed over night to compete in the Hilltoppers Grand Prix. Room was clean quite & comforitible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
29 Palms CA
Apr 4, 2011

Budget hotel review

clean but austere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice budget choice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierra, Marine Girlfriend
Single
Mpls, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Perfect for Marine families/friends

The room did not have a mini fridge, microwave, safe, shampoo/conditioner but overall the staff was very friendly and for the price it was PERFECT! I felt very safe and at home. Within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Rite-Aid and a few other restaraunts. Also just a minute or two(driving) from downtown 29 palms. I would highly recomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a high class restaraunt. Prices are somewhat expensive but if you want to go on a date or have a fun night out, I highly recomend the Bistro 29 in downtown 29 palms.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peds_nurse
Single
orange county, ca
Apr 25, 2010

not renovated

There's a reason it was the only place left with rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
AZ
Feb 14, 2010

29 Palms

Overall, pretty much okay. One constant complaint I have with this property as I do with a lot of budget hotels and not so much the upper tiers is the shower head. I'm 6'4" and the thing was at something closer to 5 feet high. Please put them higher. Also the room didn't have a clock radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2008

Good and Cheap

I had a wake up call set for 7:00am. The phone rang and it said I have a collect call from Tom Bodet, will you accept the charges? Of course I said yes because I was still half asleep. Then he said Just kidding, try our coffee in the lobby... The voice was Tom Bodet and he said he'd leave the light on for me. I thought it was pretty funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jan 25, 2008

great price

motel 6 is great for a traveler like myself who stays in motels hundreds of days just to get some sleep . its affordable prices make my trips less stressful when all i have to worry about is the cost of gasoline which is as much as a mortage on a house .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top