$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
View map of 72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
awesome family trip

our first visit to Joshua tree was great with the near by location See full review

  • Sam O.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great room with wood floor

This is a hotel with very basic settings. There are two beds, looking new and modern on wood floor,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to California's Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Top 100 Chinese
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Bamboo Garden
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Red Lotus Thai and Vietnamese
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam O.
Family
philadelphia
Apr 9, 2015

awesome family trip

our first visit to Joshua tree was great with the near by location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brea
Dec 30, 2014

Great room with wood floor

This is a hotel with very basic settings. There are two beds, looking new and modern on wood floor, not carpet. The wood floor makes the room looks bright and clean. There is no hairdryer, no coffeemaker(there is morning coffee in office), no shampoo or conditioner,no fridge or microwave. I had the feeling it has the most necessary things in an updated state, and if you need something, I guess you can ask the front desk. Well worth the money. Will choose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sgomez936
Family
29 Palms, CA
Aug 9, 2014

AVERAGE

Get what you pay for. Beds were not that comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aintgotone
Family
29 palms calf.
Dec 11, 2012

we'll leave the light on 4 ya

wife asked for a tooth brush, they sent her to vending machine. no tooth brush to be found, some soap and every brand of condoms you could wish for. lots of traffic and noise all night long. checked out after the first night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

be careful of local fast food, my wife got food related illness and spent the day in hosp e.r.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb48
Family
Shippensburg, PA 17257, USA
Apr 24, 2012

No frills, budget accommodations

At this price, just the simple basics--no tissues, no toiletries, no local directory, etc. Didn't have hairdryer in room, but one was provided upon request. Inexpensive laundry facility. Very convenient location next to major roadway. Small pool, not busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's located near turnoff to Marine Corp Base.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carmack
Family
Oakland, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Good for Just Passing Through

The price is great and they accept pets. That is the main reason we chose Motel 6. Also, their prices are great. They missed cleaning the room our last day and I got flea bites. My dog also got flea bites. She didn't have any when we arrived. If I go back I will not stay on the first floor. Cars are parked right in front of the window and early mornings people start up their cars and it is loud and all the fumes from the exhaust entered our room. This was not intentional but this is a definite down side. The staff, however, are excellent. Also I paid for WiFi but their signals are very low and i was not happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Family
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

Very close with joshua tree NP,cheap price! Next Time I will be there again and i will organize more pepel come in .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Family
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

cheap price ,very close with joshua tree NP .next time i will be there agan and with more pepel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy87
Family
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Friendly people!

Manager was very nice! No complaints! Prices we resonable! I would choose to stay again next time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kentucky
Jul 23, 2009

A decent place to sleep

The hotel was just ok. It was the cheapest in town for a reason. They only offer the bare minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rib Co has excellent food.

Back to menu Return to top