$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
View map of 72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
42 reviews
awesome family trip

our first visit to Joshua tree was great with the near by location See full review

  • Sam O.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great room with wood floor

This is a hotel with very basic settings. There are two beds, looking new and modern on wood floor,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to California's Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Top 100 Chinese
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Bamboo Garden
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Red Lotus Thai and Vietnamese
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 42
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hansen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Cheap, but that's it

Motel 6, 1 star.... What else does one need to say. On top it was loud and noisy during the night. Apparently a group of kids had a basketball tournament near by, and it seemed as if they needed to let some steam off at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bistro in town: Bistro 29

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 17, 2011

29 Palms

Family gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Oct 25, 2010

Basic hotel at a moderate price

Clean simple room. Wireless didn't reach to our room so we took the computers to the office to use. Don't understand how hard it can be to "wireless" a property. It is 2010. No fridge, microwave, hairdryer tissues, shampoo, clock or coffe in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
May 16, 2010

Terrible Times There

We arrived there about 8 PM, we were assigned room 302. We were going to have an early day the next day so we took a shower and laid down on the bed to wind down from the drive and go to sleep...only to find literally hundreds of some kind of little fly's EVERYWHERE. They were circling the light outside the room, and the door jam was allowing the bugs to fit through and they were now everywhere next to the lights inside our room. They were landing on us and our drinks, ect. I called the front desk and she said "The maintenance guy will not be here until the morning if you want him to spray" (That would do us no good-there are bugs everywhere and we were only staying one night) I said we want to be in another room. I walked down the three flights of stairs and She said it would be easiest to stay on the third floor and walk around the entire building to the back to get to room 325 instead of walking our bags down the stairs. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building to room 325, only to find that the room keys wouldn't work. I walked back around the building and down the three flights of stairs and she put us in room 320. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building where my husband was waiting with our stuff outside the room waiting for a key that worked. Mind you it is now about 10 PM. We went to room 320, spent the night and got up and left. When we passed room 302 in the morning there were still a lot of the fly's flying around, you could see a lot just in the window sill. It was VERY gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Cheap

Good place to stay if you're on a tight budget. Otherwise pass on this one. Lot's of party types all over the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAURRIE
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

ok if you don't mind the noise

This hotel is prodominately for workers. The get up around 5:00am and take showers, talk loudly, and slam doors. All of which you can hear over the air conditioner. It also allows pets, and there were lots of feces around the hotel walkways and stains on the carpets. Their is no table or chairs to do business on and the bedspreads smelled like dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut otherwise you have to drive a mile or two to get to another dining establishment

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 3, 2007

GOOD LOCATION

MOTEL 6 @ TWENTY NINE PALMS, CA The location was close to everthing between 29 Palms and Palm Springs. It was very convenient for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 2 restaurants were only a short walk to get food, right next door on both sides of the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top