$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Very Good Value

This hotel is very basic. It did not even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for $49.99 a night... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
JT Double Stay

This hotel is as basic as it gets. They don't even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to Californias Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

34.136 -116.0793
Nearby airports
Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Ramonas Fine Mexican Food
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Chens Chinese Restaurant
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Wonder Garden Cafe
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 57
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillanddee
Business
san Diego .ca
Aug 20, 2013

perfect for out of town workers

Nice clean rooms very good staff. Great location. Nice pool area and noon check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

Friendly and easy

I needed a place to stay at 29 Palms with my dog joining me. This fit the bill. Easy to book, cheap, and clean. Staff was fun and friendly. Pretty stark accommodations but I didn't need much. Value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a nicer restaurant in 29 Palms.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

Friendly and easy

I needed a place to stay at 29 Palms with my dog joining me. This fit the bill. Easy to book, cheap, and clean. Staff was fun and friendly. Pretty stark accommodations but I didn't need much. Value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a nicer restaurant in 29 Palms.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington ky
Aug 7, 2009

dont count on this one

Had my orbitz confirmation but hotel didnt have me a room, had to go to an alternate motel for my already late arrival.I dont know if it was Orbitz or hotel miscommunication but will not use either again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in Yucca valley not twentynine palms

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington ky
Aug 7, 2009

dont count on this one

Had my orbitz confirmation but hotel didnt have me a room, had to go to an alternate motel for my already late arrival.I dont know if it was Orbitz or hotel miscommunication but will not use either again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in Yucca valley not twentynine palms

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2007

good for the money

the remote didn't work for the tv. no one could fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the joshua tree national forest is nearby.

Back to menu Return to top