$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Very Good Value

This hotel is very basic. It did not even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for $49.99 a night... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
JT Double Stay

This hotel is as basic as it gets. They don't even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to Californias Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.136 -116.0793
Nearby airports
Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Ramonas Fine Mexican Food
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Chens Chinese Restaurant
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Wonder Garden Cafe
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
61Kittens
Houghton Lake, MI
Nov 17, 2011

Dirty

The light fixtures did not work properly. They need to dust and clean the room much better. Some people actually pick up that Gideon Bible and it should not have dust so thick on it. Checked out after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington ky
Aug 7, 2009

dont count on this one

Had my orbitz confirmation but hotel didnt have me a room, had to go to an alternate motel for my already late arrival.I dont know if it was Orbitz or hotel miscommunication but will not use either again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in Yucca valley not twentynine palms

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peds_nurse
orange county, ca
Apr 25, 2010

not renovated

There's a reason it was the only place left with rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Clemente, CA
May 16, 2010

Terrible Times There

We arrived there about 8 PM, we were assigned room 302. We were going to have an early day the next day so we took a shower and laid down on the bed to wind down from the drive and go to sleep...only to find literally hundreds of some kind of little fly's EVERYWHERE. They were circling the light outside the room, and the door jam was allowing the bugs to fit through and they were now everywhere next to the lights inside our room. They were landing on us and our drinks, ect. I called the front desk and she said "The maintenance guy will not be here until the morning if you want him to spray" (That would do us no good-there are bugs everywhere and we were only staying one night) I said we want to be in another room. I walked down the three flights of stairs and She said it would be easiest to stay on the third floor and walk around the entire building to the back to get to room 325 instead of walking our bags down the stairs. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building to room 325, only to find that the room keys wouldn't work. I walked back around the building and down the three flights of stairs and she put us in room 320. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building where my husband was waiting with our stuff outside the room waiting for a key that worked. Mind you it is now about 10 PM. We went to room 320, spent the night and got up and left. When we passed room 302 in the morning there were still a lot of the fly's flying around, you could see a lot just in the window sill. It was VERY gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Clemente, CA
May 16, 2010

Terrible Times There

We arrived there about 8 PM, we were assigned room 302. We were going to have an early day the next day so we took a shower and laid down on the bed to wind down from the drive and go to sleep...only to find literally hundreds of some kind of little fly's EVERYWHERE. They were circling the light outside the room, and the door jam was allowing the bugs to fit through and they were now everywhere next to the lights inside our room. They were landing on us and our drinks, ect. I called the front desk and she said "The maintenance guy will not be here until the morning if you want him to spray" (That would do us no good-there are bugs everywhere and we were only staying one night) I said we want to be in another room. I walked down the three flights of stairs and She said it would be easiest to stay on the third floor and walk around the entire building to the back to get to room 325 instead of walking our bags down the stairs. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building to room 325, only to find that the room keys wouldn't work. I walked back around the building and down the three flights of stairs and she put us in room 320. I walked back up the three flights of stairs and around the building where my husband was waiting with our stuff outside the room waiting for a key that worked. Mind you it is now about 10 PM. We went to room 320, spent the night and got up and left. When we passed room 302 in the morning there were still a lot of the fly's flying around, you could see a lot just in the window sill. It was VERY gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington ky
Aug 7, 2009

dont count on this one

Had my orbitz confirmation but hotel didnt have me a room, had to go to an alternate motel for my already late arrival.I dont know if it was Orbitz or hotel miscommunication but will not use either again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in Yucca valley not twentynine palms

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Oct 9, 2009

29 Palms/Marine Base

There was not a radio in the room, the water was only room temperature for taking a shower both days, very low water pressure in sink to wash hands/brush teeth. Carpets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aintgotone
29 palms calf.
Dec 11, 2012

we'll leave the light on 4 ya

wife asked for a tooth brush, they sent her to vending machine. no tooth brush to be found, some soap and every brand of condoms you could wish for. lots of traffic and noise all night long. checked out after the first night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

be careful of local fast food, my wife got food related illness and spent the day in hosp e.r.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Oct 9, 2009

29 Palms/Marine Base

There was not a radio in the room, the water was only room temperature for taking a shower both days, very low water pressure in sink to wash hands/brush teeth. Carpets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peds_nurse
orange county, ca
Apr 25, 2010

not renovated

There's a reason it was the only place left with rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top