$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Very Good Value

This hotel is very basic. It did not even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for $49.99 a night... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
JT Double Stay

This hotel is as basic as it gets. They don't even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to Californias Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.136 -116.0793
Nearby airports
Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Ramonas Fine Mexican Food
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Chens Chinese Restaurant
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Wonder Garden Cafe
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
along the landscape
buena park ca
May 2, 2009

unbeatable price for the price and +

kind staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2008

Good and Cheap

I had a wake up call set for 7:00am. The phone rang and it said I have a collect call from Tom Bodet, will you accept the charges? Of course I said yes because I was still half asleep. Then he said Just kidding, try our coffee in the lobby... The voice was Tom Bodet and he said he'd leave the light on for me. I thought it was pretty funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
along the landscape
buena park ca
May 2, 2009

unbeatable price for the price and +

kind staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Mar 16, 2008

motel 6 29 palms

we were very pleased with the motel 6 in 29 palms. the front desk clerk was very personable and did an outstanding job under very busy circumstances! she is to be commended! there was a pizza hut on one side and a del taco on the other, so morning coffee was close. down the street there is a stater bros mkt and many fast food establishments. for anyone going to 29 palms raceway, this is a great place to stay, about a 10 minute or less drive to the track!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Mar 16, 2008

motel 6 29 palms

we were very pleased with the motel 6 in 29 palms. the front desk clerk was very personable and did an outstanding job under very busy circumstances! she is to be commended! there was a pizza hut on one side and a del taco on the other, so morning coffee was close. down the street there is a stater bros mkt and many fast food establishments. for anyone going to 29 palms raceway, this is a great place to stay, about a 10 minute or less drive to the track!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 25, 2008

great price

motel 6 is great for a traveler like myself who stays in motels hundreds of days just to get some sleep . its affordable prices make my trips less stressful when all i have to worry about is the cost of gasoline which is as much as a mortage on a house .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 25, 2008

great price

motel 6 is great for a traveler like myself who stays in motels hundreds of days just to get some sleep . its affordable prices make my trips less stressful when all i have to worry about is the cost of gasoline which is as much as a mortage on a house .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2008

Good and Cheap

I had a wake up call set for 7:00am. The phone rang and it said I have a collect call from Tom Bodet, will you accept the charges? Of course I said yes because I was still half asleep. Then he said Just kidding, try our coffee in the lobby... The voice was Tom Bodet and he said he'd leave the light on for me. I thought it was pretty funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2007

good for the money

the remote didn't work for the tv. no one could fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the joshua tree national forest is nearby.

Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Feb 14, 2010

29 Palms

Overall, pretty much okay. One constant complaint I have with this property as I do with a lot of budget hotels and not so much the upper tiers is the shower head. I'm 6'4" and the thing was at something closer to 5 feet high. Please put them higher. Also the room didn't have a clock radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top