$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
View map of 72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hansen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Cheap, but that's it

Motel 6, 1 star.... What else does one need to say. On top it was loud and noisy during the night. Apparently a group of kids had a basketball tournament near by, and it seemed as if they needed to let some steam off at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bistro in town: Bistro 29

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixiegal
Business
Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Great Stay

I planned my stay at the Motel 6 because I knew they would take my dog. My Marine Corps son was returning from Afghanistan and we (Trooper & I) were there to welcome him home. The staff was just awesome! We had a small problem with the refrigerator in the room, and they were right on it. The maintenance man even left me a note complementing my dog on his excellent behavior. I would stay there again in a flash! Room was clean and comfortable, and there is a big flash flood ditch behind it where Trooper had a great time fetching the ball and frisbee and chasing the occasional jackrabbit. Believe me, they'll leave the light on for you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Business
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

Very close with joshua tree NP,cheap price! Next Time I will be there again and i will organize more pepel come in .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Business
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

cheap price ,very close with joshua tree NP .next time i will be there agan and with more pepel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
61Kittens
Business
Houghton Lake, MI
Nov 17, 2011

Dirty

The light fixtures did not work properly. They need to dust and clean the room much better. Some people actually pick up that Gideon Bible and it should not have dust so thick on it. Checked out after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy87
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Friendly people!

Manager was very nice! No complaints! Prices we resonable! I would choose to stay again next time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

Friendly and easy

I needed a place to stay at 29 Palms with my dog joining me. This fit the bill. Easy to book, cheap, and clean. Staff was fun and friendly. Pretty stark accommodations but I didn't need much. Value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a nicer restaurant in 29 Palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 17, 2011

29 Palms

Family gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
29 Palms CA
Apr 4, 2011

Budget hotel review

clean but austere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice budget choice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierra, Marine Girlfriend
Business
Mpls, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Perfect for Marine families/friends

The room did not have a mini fridge, microwave, safe, shampoo/conditioner but overall the staff was very friendly and for the price it was PERFECT! I felt very safe and at home. Within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Rite-Aid and a few other restaraunts. Also just a minute or two(driving) from downtown 29 palms. I would highly recomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a high class restaraunt. Prices are somewhat expensive but if you want to go on a date or have a fun night out, I highly recomend the Bistro 29 in downtown 29 palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top