$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

1 star
View map of 72562 Twentynine Palms Hwy, SR 62/Twentynine Palms Hwy at 49 Palms Avenue, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great room with wood floor

This is a hotel with very basic settings. There are two beds, looking new and modern on wood floor,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
JT Double Stay

This hotel is as basic as it gets. They don't even provide shampoo in the rooms. However, for... See full review

  • JT Double
  • Mar 17, 2014
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to Californias Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twentynine Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Adjacent
Del Taco
Adjacent
Carousel Cafe
0.4 mile
Rib Company
0.5 mile
Top 100 Chinese
0.6 mile
Subway
0.9 mile
Burger King
1.1 miles
Bamboo Garden
1.1 miles
Edchadas Fine Mexican Food
1.1 miles
Red Lotus Thai and Vietnamese
1.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixiegal
Business
Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Great Stay

I planned my stay at the Motel 6 because I knew they would take my dog. My Marine Corps son was returning from Afghanistan and we (Trooper & I) were there to welcome him home. The staff was just awesome! We had a small problem with the refrigerator in the room, and they were right on it. The maintenance man even left me a note complementing my dog on his excellent behavior. I would stay there again in a flash! Room was clean and comfortable, and there is a big flash flood ditch behind it where Trooper had a great time fetching the ball and frisbee and chasing the occasional jackrabbit. Believe me, they'll leave the light on for you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Business
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

Very close with joshua tree NP,cheap price! Next Time I will be there again and i will organize more pepel come in .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjii
Business
LA
Jan 2, 2012

cheap

cheap price ,very close with joshua tree NP .next time i will be there agan and with more pepel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
61Kittens
Business
Houghton Lake, MI
Nov 17, 2011

Dirty

The light fixtures did not work properly. They need to dust and clean the room much better. Some people actually pick up that Gideon Bible and it should not have dust so thick on it. Checked out after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy87
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Friendly people!

Manager was very nice! No complaints! Prices we resonable! I would choose to stay again next time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

Friendly and easy

I needed a place to stay at 29 Palms with my dog joining me. This fit the bill. Easy to book, cheap, and clean. Staff was fun and friendly. Pretty stark accommodations but I didn't need much. Value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a nicer restaurant in 29 Palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 17, 2011

29 Palms

Family gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
29 Palms CA
Apr 4, 2011

Budget hotel review

clean but austere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice budget choice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierra, Marine Girlfriend
Business
Mpls, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Perfect for Marine families/friends

The room did not have a mini fridge, microwave, safe, shampoo/conditioner but overall the staff was very friendly and for the price it was PERFECT! I felt very safe and at home. Within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Rite-Aid and a few other restaraunts. Also just a minute or two(driving) from downtown 29 palms. I would highly recomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 29 is a high class restaraunt. Prices are somewhat expensive but if you want to go on a date or have a fun night out, I highly recomend the Bistro 29 in downtown 29 palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Oct 25, 2010

Basic hotel at a moderate price

Clean simple room. Wireless didn't reach to our room so we took the computers to the office to use. Don't understand how hard it can be to "wireless" a property. It is 2010. No fridge, microwave, hairdryer tissues, shampoo, clock or coffe in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top