$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Truckee Donner Lodge

3 stars
10527 Cold Stream Rd, Truckee, CA 96161
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Another great vacation in the area!!!

We've always had a good time at Truckee/Donner Lodge. It's located w/in minutes or miles of all... See full review

  • Grammagamma
  • Jul 19, 2010
Pleasant

it was nice. The internet did not work. A little far from downtown. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Located in the town of Truckee amidst mountains, lakes, alpines and meadows, the Truckee Donner Lodge is a warm relaxing space so you can rest and recharge. The lodge combines modern luxuries and contemporary decor with the traditional amenities and architecture of a country lodge. Whether you are on vacation or business, the Truckee Donner Lodge offers exceptional amenities at a price that is unexpected.
The hotel is with 64 room hotel / continental breakfast / 24 hr coffee / pool and jacuzzi. The Hotel also offers a Lobby and it is a Smoke - free hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Truckee Donner Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Truckee Donner Lodge Rooms

Single King / Single King Handicap
Single King / Single King Handicap Room offers 1 King bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Heating, Internet access, Hairdryer, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voice-mail.
Queen / 2 Queen Handicap
Queen / 2 Queen Handicap Room 1 Queen bed offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Heating, Internet access, Hairdryer, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Numerous types of restaurants in area /Italian, Mexican. Asian, French cuisine and fast food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Truckee Donner Lodge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 22, 2007

Business Stay

This hotel was nice and clean. The check in was a little frustratin as when I arrived there was a sign on the front desk that read Be back in 5 minutes, after appro 25 minutes a lady walked up and said would you like to check in?. Also the room I had that was facing I-80 was a little loud from traffic, but other then that it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was shopping and dining very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammagamma
Business
Sacramento
Jul 19, 2010

Another great vacation in the area!!!

We've always had a good time at Truckee/Donner Lodge. It's located w/in minutes or miles of all the things we want to do on short vacations. I've recommended this because of the easy access to so many options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are numerous options--Donner Lake Camping & Visitor Center. Truckee Thursday/Several nice restaurants/take the trip around Lake Tahoe w/all the attractions. Short trip to Reno and lots of fishing spots available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 19, 2007

Pleasant

it was nice. The internet did not work. A little far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place for being away from downtown. Too close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Popular Breakfast

The Holiday Inn Express in Truckee while relatively new and well kept is a bit off the beaten path and had a less than enthusiastic staff during our visit. The most annoying thing however was a strange antiseptic smell in the lobby. My wife thought we were in a hospital. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a ceiling fan so you don't have to listen to the noisy room cooling system all night. But what draws 'em in evidently is the continental breakfast...very busy every morning with the feature being their cinnamon rolls....you need to have at least a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zanos ---Italian Across the interstate towards town...good family place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

Very comfort

The holiday Inn express is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Far away from shopping and restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisfied truckee lover
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 2, 2010

Pleasant place

A quiet location with a great view of woods, water, trees & snow. The free breakfast was a lot more than I had anticipated. Also they varied the offerings from day-to-day. When eating in restaurants 3 times a day, it's wonderful to have a place where you can eat as you would at home (if you want), or have a lot more than you normally would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragonfly for amazing Asian fusion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UT grandma
Business
Midway, UT
Oct 25, 2009

family trip

No problems. Comfortable. Expensive for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Thai Restaurant on Donner Pass Road.. a couple miles east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Truckee Donner Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 9, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express TRUCKEE

when we tried to check in a little early we were told,absolutely not. In fact there was no point in coming back at 3:00 pm the regular check in time because they had given late check out privledge to everyone staying in that size room so she was not sure when we could get in. Her whole attitude was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top