$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

5 stars
13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court, 13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court, Truckee, CA 96161
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Excellent mid-week Getaway

From the moment we started up the hill to Ritz till we had to descend after our vacation, we were... See full review

  • MichelleBrown26
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great mid week getaway

We arrived to excellent personal service. We had eggs benedict on the patio for breakfast. Service,... See full review

  • MichelleBrown26
  • Dec 27, 2013
Reminiscent of the great western lodges built at the turn of the 20th century, each of the 170 guest rooms and suites offers a distinctive mountain retreat. Luxury amenities include a cozy gas fireplace; refined wood and leather furnishings; oversized marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and shower; high-definition, flat-screen television and 24-hour in-room dining. With its spectacular setting, the resort provides a stunning backdrop to every dining option. From a signature restaurant featuring California cuisine to a relaxing café and Lobby Bar, guests are treated to the freshest local ingredients, the region's best wines and warm, relaxing environments in this Northern California contemporary mountain retreat. A traveler's paradise, Lake Tahoe offers year-round recreation options, from sailing and white water rafting to every winter sport imaginable. Nearby Northstar Village and Truckee offer unique shopping, additional dining and historical tours.

Hotel Map

39.2673 -120.1278
Area served
Truckee
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport, (RNO), 34.00, MI, E; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 100.00, MI, W; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 200.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Manzanita
The resort's signature restaurant serving seasonal California cuisine in a warm and relaxed ambiance
Cafe Blue
Casual counter service dining for expedited coffees, wine, beer, beverages, light fare, bakery, snacks, ice cream
Lobby Lounge
Cocktails and light fare menu are served in this central, scenic and open lobby with 360 degree views of the surrounding mountains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adabinator
Sacramento, CA
Jul 11, 2012

Lived up to its name

Our recent stay at the Ritz was everything we hoped for and more. Both the staff and the accomodations were outstanding. When I asked where the nearest drug store was at 10:00 at night the staff opened the hotel gift shop to access medicine for my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benicia
Apr 30, 2011

Pricey, but very enjoyable

Upon arrival, the front desk gave us a beautiful room with a mountain view as I requested, however, it had only one bed for a family of four. When they offered to move us to a room with two beds and a non mountain view, I stated that is not what I reserved and they quickly resolved the issue. The room service and restaurants were expensive but good quality. The staff was very attentive and tried to remember everyone by smiling and saying their names. The spa staff was very accommodating and pleasant offering robes and slippers. The pools and hot tubs were great even when it was snowing. It would have been outstanding if there was poolside service for drinks. The ski shop on site was great so you do not have to rent skis and purchase lift tickets at the village below. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the shopping and a variety of restaurants at village in Northstar, you have to drive or take the Gondola down the hill. Since it was the last weekend of the ski season, most of the shops were closed.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKNMA
Palo Alto
Oct 4, 2010

Perfect Getaway - Kids Included

Fantastic place with incredibly friendly staff. Just a wonderful four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bishop Ca.
Aug 12, 2010

Ritz Carlton Lake Tahoe

We only stayed one night to get rest after driving all day. They were soooo pet friendly that we felt guilty about having a pet with us. No one blinked an eye. Ive never traveled with a pet (small dog) and the experience was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just sitting on the beach at Lake Tahoe was an awsome experience.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search