$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

5 stars
13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court, 13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court, Truckee, CA 96161
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent mid-week Getaway

From the moment we started up the hill to Ritz till we had to descend after our vacation, we were... See full review

  • MichelleBrown26
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great mid week getaway

We arrived to excellent personal service. We had eggs benedict on the patio for breakfast. Service,... See full review

  • MichelleBrown26
  • Dec 27, 2013
Reminiscent of the great western lodges built at the turn of the 20th century, each of the 170 guest rooms and suites offers a distinctive mountain retreat. Luxury amenities include a cozy gas fireplace; refined wood and leather furnishings; oversized marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and shower; high-definition, flat-screen television and 24-hour in-room dining. With its spectacular setting, the resort provides a stunning backdrop to every dining option. From a signature restaurant featuring California cuisine to a relaxing café and Lobby Bar, guests are treated to the freshest local ingredients, the region's best wines and warm, relaxing environments in this Northern California contemporary mountain retreat. A traveler's paradise, Lake Tahoe offers year-round recreation options, from sailing and white water rafting to every winter sport imaginable. Nearby Northstar Village and Truckee offer unique shopping, additional dining and historical tours.

Hotel Map

39.2673 -120.1278
Area served
Truckee
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport, (RNO), 34.00, MI, E; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 100.00, MI, W; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 200.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Manzanita
The resort's signature restaurant serving seasonal California cuisine in a warm and relaxed ambiance
Cafe Blue
Casual counter service dining for expedited coffees, wine, beer, beverages, light fare, bakery, snacks, ice cream
Lobby Lounge
Cocktails and light fare menu are served in this central, scenic and open lobby with 360 degree views of the surrounding mountains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKNMA
Palo Alto
Oct 4, 2010

Perfect Getaway - Kids Included

Fantastic place with incredibly friendly staff. Just a wonderful four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleBrown26
Conyers,Ga
Jan 9, 2014

Excellent mid-week Getaway

From the moment we started up the hill to Ritz till we had to descend after our vacation, we were in Heaven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleBrown26
Conyers,Ga
Dec 27, 2013

Great mid week getaway

We arrived to excellent personal service. We had eggs benedict on the patio for breakfast. Service, views and staff all excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slope side Sabrina
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Skier's Bliss!

For Skiers and Boarders, schlepping your gear around is often a hassle. At this hotel as soon as you pull up they whisk your gear away for you to their Mountain Concierge and it's ready and waiting for you when you are ready to hit the mountain, no carrying anything, no lines, no hassle! Same with returns! Awesome!! The rooms are also gorgeous and loved the comfort of the beds and the in-room fireplace! I also was traveling with my dog, this property is pet-friendly and the staff were wonderful to both of us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was amazing and worth every penny! Fireside s'mores are great too!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleBrown26
Conyers,Ga
Aug 16, 2013

Husband's surprise Birthday perfection

My husband and I spent a couple of days at The Ritz Lake Tahoe for his 50th Birthday. The staff was fantastic. Especially Jess!!! She went out of her way to make our stay special. Eggs Benedict on the patio of Manzanitta in the morning was delightful. Already planning another stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bishop Ca.
Aug 12, 2010

Ritz Carlton Lake Tahoe

We only stayed one night to get rest after driving all day. They were soooo pet friendly that we felt guilty about having a pet with us. No one blinked an eye. Ive never traveled with a pet (small dog) and the experience was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just sitting on the beach at Lake Tahoe was an awsome experience.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benicia
Apr 30, 2011

Pricey, but very enjoyable

Upon arrival, the front desk gave us a beautiful room with a mountain view as I requested, however, it had only one bed for a family of four. When they offered to move us to a room with two beds and a non mountain view, I stated that is not what I reserved and they quickly resolved the issue. The room service and restaurants were expensive but good quality. The staff was very attentive and tried to remember everyone by smiling and saying their names. The spa staff was very accommodating and pleasant offering robes and slippers. The pools and hot tubs were great even when it was snowing. It would have been outstanding if there was poolside service for drinks. The ski shop on site was great so you do not have to rent skis and purchase lift tickets at the village below. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the shopping and a variety of restaurants at village in Northstar, you have to drive or take the Gondola down the hill. Since it was the last weekend of the ski season, most of the shops were closed.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDBee
San Mateo, ca
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

Went to celebrate our anniversary in June. Beautiful spot, a little far from other restaurants and amenities, but worth the drive. On site restaurant was expensive and the food was fair, but great space and great staff. Would love to go back there during the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search